Skilled Workmen—Frederick William Bly, William Thomas James Court, Willie Forest, Edward James Langford, Albert Duncan Smart.

Typists—Ethel Archer (Blackpool), Linda Grace Bulmer (Newcastle-on-Tyne).

Female Clerical Assistant, Canterbury-Kathleen Gertrude Pepper.

Postmen—Walter George Lyne (Leeds), Henry Mee (King's Lynn), Noble Harry Sheirman (Oakham).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Board of Education: Woman Inspector—Bertha Mary Dunn.

Ministry of Health: Medical Officer—Edwin Laurence Sturdee.

Scientific and Industrial Research Department: Geologist of the Geological Survey of Great Britain—Henry George Dines.

Post Office: Female Clerical Assistant, Preston—Edith May Floyd.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Skilled Workman—Frank Thomas Gurney.

Postman or Porter, London—James Wesley.
Postmen — Harry Hornsby (Chelmsford),
Walter Lawless (Widnes), George Edward
Mead (Lowestoft), Francis Allan Murphy
(Aberdeen), James Pullan (Leeds), Charles
Johnston Thomson (Banff).

December 7, 1920.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Customs and Excise Department: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)—Frederick Dennis Charles Stanley Varley.

Ministry of Labour: Woman Clerk—Gertrude - Amelia Catherine Macpherson.

Female Writing Assistants—Doris Mary Beaven, Julia Charlotte Cooper, Lilian Cross, Dorothy May Linton, Alice Maud Millner, Alice Evelyn Singleton, Hilda Rebecca Westcott.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise—Reginald Charles James Allan, William James Leaney, George Edward Wright.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerk in the Employment Department — Thomas Frederick Fenwick.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Tele-· graphists (Postal)—John M'Nicol (Nottingham), David Waters (York).

Female Learner, London—Ivy Constance Purkess.

Female Learners — Nellie Jordan (Birmingham), Margaret Pollock (Newcastle-on-Tyne).

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal)—Frederick William Boden (Birmingham), Murray Richardson (Leeds).

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918

Post Office: Clerical Assistant—James Bowden.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers, Division I.—William Richard Nicholson, George Leopold Rackett.

Office of Works: Parkkeeper in one of the Royal Parks—Samuel John Catchpole.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London—Robert Andrew Alexander Trotter.

Female Telegraphist, London — Florence Louisa Prior.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Manchester—Charles Ernest Constable.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists— Margaret Mary Eckley (South Shore, Blackpool), Jeannie Ireland Green (Nelson).

Skilled Workmen — Thomas William Brothers, Caleb Cooper, Edward Dale, Arthur Henry Goss, Robert Alfred Hawkins, William Thomas Pett, Edward Rae, Albert Victor Robert, Samuel Sloan, Harry Laing Tetlow, John Edward Tilley, Herbert Williams.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London—Frederick Charles Eady.

Telephonists, London — Dorothy Eileen Castle, Amelia Helen Wells.

Telephonists—Annie Margaret Bromfield (St. Albans), Ethel Viola Ellis (Reading), Ivy Kitty Beatrice Mary Richardson (Cardiff), Gladys May Spurr (Newcastle-on-Tyne).

Postmen — James Adam (Dunfermline), Alfred Bosustow (Helston), Harold Breary (Wakefield), Benjamin David Brown (Huddersfield), William Collins (Oldham), Frederick Albert Hambrook (Canterbury), Thomas Joseph Hannah (Douglas), Arthur James Howle (Birmingham), Francis William Hughes (Leeds), Frederick Charles Moles (Oldham).

Temporary Assistant Postmen—Maurice Colvin, Ernest George Goddard, John Francis Haide, James William Thomas Wadman.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Admiralty: Timekeeper in H.M. Naval Establishments—Michael Ahern.

Department of Overseas Trade: Commercial Counsellor of Embassy for France—Joseph M'Keand Addison.

Post Office: Woman Clerk—Margaret Catharine Hatton.