Skilled Workmen — Alexander Dunbar Forbes, George Whyte M'Carthy, George May, Hugh Mooney, Charles Frederic Rickinson, William Wass

Storeman in the Stores Department, London—Frederick William Sims.

Female Clerical Assistant, Exeter—Charlotte Kathleen Burridge.

Telephonists, London — Edith Primrose Bentley, Marion Eleanor Brice, Alice Hilda Chester, Frances Irene Clare, Dorothy Grace Collins, Cecilia Mary Cooper, Lilian Maud Dewey, Hilda Winnie Duckett, Margaret Kathleen Emm, Hilda Mary Gaskin, Mabel Goodman, Marjorie Elizabeth Laudham, Vera May Sanders, Vera Helen Williams.

Telephonists—Mary Norah Barrett (Cork), Charlotte Helen Beverly (Aberdeen), Edith Mary Carr (Birkenhead and Wallasley), Frances Olive Russell (Birmingham), Phœbe Rawlings (Stoke-on-Trent), Doris Lilian Smith (Birmingham), Christina Mary Stokes (Birmingham).

Postmen or Porters, London — Matthew John Hayes, Leonard Theodore Matthews, Ernest George Papps.

Postmen—Michael Barry (Cork), William Garioch (Edinburgh), Malachy Halfpenny (Belfast), Dugald Kerr (Greenock), Henry Leckey (Belfast), Josiah Sarling (Chorley).

Temporary Assistant Postmen—James Stanley Udall, Joseph Winkle.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Ministry of Health: Medical Officers—Laura Gertrude Powell, Thomas Williams Wade.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspector of Taxes—Alfred Scragg.

War Office: Ex-Soldier Clerks—John Joseph Coughlan, John Stafford.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, Edinburgh—Barbara Hogg Mackay.

Telephonist, London—Priscilla Charlotte Shergold.

Skilled Workman-Charles O'Riordan.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspector of Taxes—Roger Jesson.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Machinist—George Philip Pitt.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists—Hubert Neville Austin (Morriston, Swansea), John Brennan (Darlington).

Skilled Workman-William Ewing.

Porter or Postman, London—Henry Claude Yates.

Postmen or Porters, London—Arthur William Bird, Frederick James Boggiss, George Moore Cooper, William Henry Cummins, Stanley Arthur Dicker, John Edward Everest, Arthur Edward Hearn, Harry Judd, James

Lynch, Edmund James Nash, Charles Frederick Sawford, Frederick Ernest Scurrell, John Ernest Watts.

Postmen—Leonard Landulph Rowell Bate (Dartford), William Burton Cooper (Cardiff), Louis Herbert Elkington (Wolverhampton), Ernest Haddon (Bletchley), Christopher John M'Nab (Crieff), Cyril John Maltby (Lincoln), John Sullivan (Swansea), Arthur Ernest Townsend (Ross).

## February 19, 1921.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

PostOffice: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Stroud—Charles Henry Ansell.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists— Christine Maud Ethel Gavey (Caerphilly, Cardiff), Ella Hawkes (Faversham), Elsie May Morris (Manchester).

Typist, Great Yarmouth—Gladys Mirie May Ralfs.

Telephonist, London—Norah Muriel Kathleen Fry.

Telephonists—Dorothy Edna Dee (Gloucester), Elsie Christian Fishlock (Bath), Gladys Mary Shield (Newcastle-on-Tyne).

Postmen—Frank William Drage (Wisbech), Edward James Hendey (Birkenhead and Wallasey), Arthur Ogden (Manchester).

Temporary Assistant Postman — Robert Rivers.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Admiralty: Extra Clerks—Walter Bangs, Walter Benjamin Barron, Henry Thomas Butcher, Henry Augustus Courtenay, Walter Reginald Doran, Jack Pelham Eastham, Noel Edward Gallant, Edward Frederic Gillingham, Frederick Valentine Harrison, Maurice Hart, Victor Edward Hatton, Claude Valentine Hull, William Iddeson, Arthur Richard Couch Lyne, Robert M'Call, William Nawton Noble, Alfred John Ottley, William John Pask, Harry Edwin Payne, Frank Joseph Richardson, Henry James Rodgers Sayers, Percy Neville Shaw, Cyril Alborough Slack, David Bonner Smith, Frederick William Smith, James Herbert Tatchell, Thomas Dawson Thelwall, William Timbury, Herbert Alfred Turner.

Post Office: Telephonist, Loughborough—Louisa Ann Loweth.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London—Alfred Pezet.

Postmen—Arthur Richard Adams (Birmingham), James Barker Bainbridge (Barrow-in-Furness), Frederick Benson (Durham), John Joseph Hamilton (Wrexham), Gilbert Holmes (Stroud, Glos.), John O'Brien (Cardiff), Richard Porter (Leigh), James Regan (Liverpool).

February 21, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Home Office: Shorthand Typist—Maud Winifred Eves.