- AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME. UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 1
- Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise—Leslie Harry Gordon Smith, Frank James Southern, Frederic Hugh Tippett, Harold Gordon Tizard, Harry Eric William White, Ernest Edward Wood.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Engine Fitters-William Albert Quin, Amos Wakefield.

Shipwright — William Tooley Hawkins (otherwise William Thomas Harris Tooley). Skilled Labourer—John James Hutchings.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers, Division I.—Herbert William Burgess, Reginald Arthur Rattle.

Matron or Warder-Florence Ellen James.

- Record Office, England: Attendant and Repairer—Alfred William Carroll.
- Post Office : Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Manchester—Frederick Dawson.
 - Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists— Winifred Margery Lane (St. Austell), Doris Emma Lines (Birmingham), Kate Maclean (Stornoway), Dorothy Olive Pearce (Yeovil).
 - Skilled Workmen-Ernest Henry Andrews, Francis George Cunliffe, William Boston, Davidson, James Melling, Frederick Pugsley.
 - Female Clerical Assistant, Scotland, Western District—Jane Low.
 - Telephonists, London Ada Bromley, Beatrice Alice Lottie Shipp, Phyllis Rose Slater, Marjorie Edith Whorwell.

Telephonists — Ruth Bethwaite (Whitehaven), Grace Blundell (Cardiff), Gladys Hodge (Manchester), Phyllis Layton (Sheffield).

Porters or Postmen, London – James Robert Roper, Albert James Smith.

Postman or Porter, London-Alfred Peter Tansley.

Postmen—Walter Henry Bishop (Bath), John Joseph Bowen (Manchester), Maurice Newman (Guildford), Harold Frederick Parker (Manchester).

Temporary Assistant Postmen — David Henry M'Adam, John Boyle MacDonald, Percy George Piper.

- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.
- Admiralty: Third Grade Clerk in H.M. Naval Establishment—Ernest Harry Padwick.

Writer in H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments-Cyril Gordon Kent

- Supreme Court of Judicature, England : Third Class Clerk in the Office of the Masters in Lunacy—Duncan Richard Penny.
- Post Office : Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Acocks Green, Birmingham—Florence Elizabeth Richards.
 - Telephonist, Nuneaton Serena Ethel Crossland.

- UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 1 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 9TH DECEMBER 1919.
- Admiralty: Third Grade Clerks in H.M Naval Establishments—William Clarke Avent, William Herbert Dale, Charles Green, George Henry Hamon Parker, Charles Powell, Frederick Scullard, Harold Edwin Smith.
- Ministry of Health : Head of the Jurisdiction Section of the Registration Branch of the Registrar-General's Department — Frank Bendle.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office : Postmen or Sorters, London—William Barrington, Albert Edward Pereira, Frederick Thomas Scott, Walter Alfred Steadman, Alfred Charles Ward, Edward Ernest Wells.

Postmen-Robert William Allsopp (Darlington), Richard Andrews (Ware), William Fortune Bell (Glasgow), Charles Christopher Brady (Glasgow), Henry Brown (Aberdeen), Joseph Carr (Rochdale), John Frederick Clements (Arundel), Walter Ernest Davey (Dereham), Thomas Doswell (Liverpool), Alexander Eden (Birkenhead and Wallasey), William Elder Aitchison Hamilton (Glasgow), Sydney Hampton (Manchester), John Cecil Hurrey (Spalding), Clifford John Luke (Bristol), William Paterson (Aberdeen), John Ward Sally (Belfast), William John Thomas (Birmingham), Alfred Thompson (Manchester), John Woods (Monaghan), Ernest Young (Glasgow).

June 23, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: Typists—Florence Elsie Cutler, Elsie Dorothy Lawrence Hobbs, Gladys Emily Moore, Jessie Emily Munnings, Winifred Mary Newbould.
- Department of Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland : Typist—Mary Christina Monks.
- Ministry of Health: Typist-Jessie Muriel Tapley.
- Inland Revenue: Assistant Examiner in the Estate Duty Office—Percival Francis William Parsons.
- Ministry of Labour : Shorthand Typist—Hilda Christie.

Typist—Beatrice Rose Gordon.

- National Insurance Audit Department : Typist-Lilian Maud Jones.
- Department of Overseas Trade : Shorthand Typist—Grace Edith Chirgwin.
- Ministry of Pensions : Typists—Alexandra Nellie Kenwright, Florence Mabel Ramsay.
- Board of Trade : Typist-Grace Emily Rees.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office : Male Sorter, London-Charles Cannon.