don), Ânnie Maynard (Leeds).

Porters or Postmen, London Frederick John Charles Cole. Alfred Henry Rodgman.

Postmen or Porters, London Ernest Frederick Carter, George Herbert Jeffreys.

Postmen-Palmer Percival Adams (Leeds), Walter John Bartlett (St. Helens), James Gibson Briton (Glasgow), Herbert Cliffe (Warrington), Thomas Ford (Liverpool), Ernest Alfred Gard (Leeds), Thomas Alfred Gilbert (Porth), Benjamin William Leonard Jeffs (Paisley), Thomas Henry Leedham (Burton-on-Trent), John Alexander Mac-Donald (Tobermory), James Marshall (Glasgow), Donald M'Farlane (Lochgilphead), William Nicholson (Manchester), John Findlay Nicoll (Glasgow), Alexander Ross (Edinburgh), Edward Henry Wanstall (Rochester and Chatham).

Temporary Assistant Postmen—Edward Alfred Butler, Robert M'Arthur.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Post Office: Fem le Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Dublin-Ida Elizabeth Hamilton.

Female Telegraphist, London Lily Susan Pal ner.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1919.

Pos Office: Skilled Workman Michael Henry Burke.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 1 OF THE ORDER IN COUN IL OF 23RD OCTOBER 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 9TH DECEMBER 1919.

Office of Woods: Assistant to the Staff Architect—Stanley John Willmott.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Skilled Workman-William Frank

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attend-

ant, Bristol—William Hodson.
Postmen or Porters, London—William Baker, Stephen O'Brien, Jack Vivian, John Robert Jefferson Wightman.

Postmen — William Barker (Morpeth), Frank Robert Galbraith Burgoyne (Ayr). Francis Candlin (Liverpool), Frederick James Fowler (Farnham), George Herbert Gates (Hastings), Murdo Graham (Motherwell), James Nicholas Harries (Cardiff), James Ireland (Ayr), John Kilcovne (Edinburgh), Roderick M'Askill (Glasgow), James Jardine M'Lean (Glasgow), William Henry Mills (Manchester), Allan Paterson (Fort William), Ewart Gladstone Thomas (Swansea).

July 15, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men)—Frank Edwin Halliwell, Julian Joseph, Albert Edward Oakham, Thomas Henry Scott.

Telephonists Maud Violet Bishopp (Lon- | Clerical Class (Women) Christabel Kate Camroux, Dorothy Agnes Dear, Mary Rendall Garrick, Helen MacDonald, Anne Thomson MacPherson, Mildred Mary Ratcliffe, Teresa Ita Agnes Scott, Ada Kate Whittle.

> Admiralty: Shorthand Typist — Martha Augusta Wootten.

Air Ministry: Shorthand Typist—Elsie Maull. Typist Alice Mary Grey.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

Clerical Class (Men)-Cynan Arlandwr John, Llewelyn George Mahy, Andrew Scott.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Ireland Frederick John Quirke.

Male Sorter, London-Joseph Kenny.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Draughtsman-Walter Kayworth Chivers.

Male Learners James Howarth (Dublin), Alexander M'Kenzie Robertson (Inverness).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, South Molton, Barnstaple — Mary Bishop Adams.

Storeman in the Stores Department, London John Sydney Steptoe.

Skilled Workmen-Sydney Collins, Edwin Newcombe, Arthur Herbert Parnell, George James Smith.

Postman or Porter, London - William Edward Ham.

Postmen — Henry Brook(Manchester), Christopher Donald (Glasgow), Anthony Horridge $\mathbf{Liddell}$ (Manchester), James Mawhinney (Rochester and Chatham), Alexander M'Guire (Glasgow), Joseph M'Knight (Birkenhead and Wallasey), William James Patmore (Woodford Green), Henry Prew (Coventry), Henry Paterson Revey (Glasgow), Joseph Riley (Coventry), Thomas Valentine Royle (Manchester), William Parry Scullion (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Joshua Smith (Blackburn), John Thomson (Glasgow), Thomas Walters (Middlesbrough), Herbert Wattie (Manchester), Robert Cecil Wray (Manchester).

Temporary Assistant Postmen-Norman Hall Copeland, Cyril George Dunkling, Henry Gordon.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22ND MARCH 1918.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London-Reginald William Blake, Walter Frederick Critchell, Alfred Thomas Wells.

Postmen-David Watson Anderson (Ayr), John Thomas Bishop (Birmingham), George Henry Coward (Kendal), Herman Jesse Cross (Louth), John Duffy (Glasgow), Alfred Durrance (Leicester), James Fildes (Manchester), Arthur Ernest Frost (Manchester), William Cecil Hillman (Cambridge), Albert Edward Hunt (Swindon), Joe Thewlis Kay (Leeds), James Connor M'Glinchey (Glasgow),