Roderick M'Leay (Aberdeen), Alexander Farquharson Murray (Glasgow), Hugh Neil (Glasgow), Percival George Paul (Cardiff), Charlie Arthur John Pullen (Godalming), Arthur Ernest Speck (Leeds), Albert Walter Williams (Birmingham).

Under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October 1918, as amended by the Order in Council of 9th December 1919.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists—William Evans (Holywell), Hugh Taylor (Lochgelly, Dunfermline).

# July 16, 1921.

### AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men) Donald Ellis, Francis James Newstead (unestablished).

Department of Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland: Shorthand Typists—Mary Elizabeth Burke, Sarah Louise Mounsey, Mary Josephine Nelson.

Typist—Arleine Jessie Elizabeth Gleave.

Board of Education: Shorthand Typist—Eva Walsgrove Cook.

Ministry of Health: Female Writing Assistant—Dorothy Ellen Garrard.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes John Venters Burt, Walter George Ellis, John M'Naughton, Helen Middlehurst, William Hatherill Perry.

Shorthand Typists Mary Byrnes, Margaret Evelyn Kennett, Edith Mary West.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerk—Florence Murphy.

Shorthand Typist—Marjorie Bush Webb.

National Insurance Audit Department: Typist-Agnes Henderson Archibald.

Stationery Office: Shorthand Typist—Winifred Nash.

After Open Competition and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Clerical Class (Men)—William John Calnan, Reginald Edward Charles Higgins, Harry Major.

### AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Supplementary Clerk — Henry Hayward.

Male Sorters, London—John William Bedding, William Alfred Powell.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal)—Horace Mappin (North Midland and Sheffield), Alan Portrey (North-Eastern and Newcastle-on-Tyne).

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise—Cyril Francis Moore.

#### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Established Civil Assistant on the Ordnance Survey—James Francis Prendergast.

Alexander Hugh Neil (Cardiff), dedalming), errt Walter (Gerrard's Cross, Uxbridge).

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists—Alfred John Appleton (Loughborough), William Maurice Baines (Wigan), Owen Robert Owen (Runcorn), George Tubb (Gerrard's Cross, Uxbridge).

Female Telegraphist, London — Annie Brooks.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Grange-over-Sands, Carnforth — Isabella Gibson M'Lean.

Skilled Workmen—Charles Ashdown, John William Pratt, Austin Williamson.

Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants—Ralph Fairbairn (Newcastle-on-Tyne), William Francis Snell (London).

Telephonists—Kathleen Annie Bliss (Walsall), Caroline Jeannette Chandler (Bristol), Kathleen May Christon (Birkenhead and Wallasey), Ann Burman James (Milford Haven).

Postmen—Ted Gleadow (Scunthorpe), John Mackay M'Donald (Thurso), Peter Murray (Liverpool), John Swanson Sutherland (Wick).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Colonial Office: Mycologist in the Imperial Department of Agriculture for the West Indies—Sydney Francis Ashby.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Cardiff—Lewis John Morris Hollott.

Telephonists Alice Chaloner (Blackpool),

Rose Williams (Manchester).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerk in the Employment Department—Wilfrid John Dysart Bellman.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Male Telegraphist, London—Sidney Charles Lucas.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London—Arthur Wilfred Horace Prince.

Postmen or Porters, London — William Richard Muxworthy, William Edwin Wallace.

Postmen—Frederick Victor Ashton (Leeds), Frank Barnett (Rochester and Chatham), Abraham M'Ivor (Kilmarnock).

# July 18, 1921.

## AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men)—Arthur William Allen, Cecil Ernest Allesina, William John Ashcroft, Edmund John Downing, Frederick Percy Hayemes, Charles Stephen Kirkness, Harold Edgar Long, William Parkes Dudley Parsons, Percy Nicholas Piggott, Frank Sedgley, Philip Harold Stearn, Frederick Samuel Thacker.

Department of Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland: Shorthand Typist—Mary Christina Monks.

Ministry of Health: Female Writing Assistant
—Cecilia Whatton.