AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Preventive Man—Thomas Frederick Phillips.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Service: England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Division I.—George John Byrne.

Prison Service, Ireland: Warders—John Driscoll, Michael Joseph Melly.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists—Herbert Ernest Bessant (Cardiff), Thomas William Churchill (Romford), Leonard Emmerson (King's Lynn).

Male Learner, Rugby—Eric Gurley Jackson. Skilled Workman—Harry Foulston.

Tube Attendant and Night Collector, London—Charles Henry Levy.

Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants—Frank Brook-Smith (Dublin), Albert Oswald Garnett (Leeds), William Smith Sproul (Kilmarnock).

Telephonists — Mavis Caukwell (Leeds), Mary Elizabeth Cory (Launceston), Edith Frederick George (Wakefield), Dorothy Hornby (Blackpool), Margaret Kirby (Preston), Dorothy Rose Reynolds (Edinburgh), Winifred Fanny Tomlinson (Birmingham), Annie Eveline Wilson (Dublin).

Postmen—David Cameron (Dundee), Henry Coupe (Northwich), Alfred John Coward (Marlborough), Herbert Oswald Danby (York), Roderick Macrae (Hamilton), Patrick Matthews (Manchester), Henry George Nichol (Bradford), Walter Reed (Colchester), Tom Vickers Thurston (Newcastle-on-Tyne).

Temporary Assistant Postmen — Leslie Hutchinson, John Bell Sargent.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Post Office: Skilled Workman—John Charles Redknap.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1921.

Post Office: Skilled Workmen—George Thomas Alston, Frederick Collins.

Postmen or Porters, London — Daniel Sidney Avis, Alfred George Day.

Postmen—John William Carter (Leeds), Thomas Derbyshire (Durham), Charles William Mace (Newcastle-on-Tyne), George Neilson (Glasgow).

## November 18, 1921.

## AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men)—William Joseph Amanet, Reginald Arthur Beckley, Herbert Frank Black, George Campbell, John Cook, William George Edward Davis, George Funnell, Thomas Christopher Glynn, Edwin Arthur John Harris, Percy John Hobart, Cyril Charles Leicester Horton, Harold Wynne Hunt, Reginald Hutchinson, Ernest Henry Isaacs, Raymond Joseph Kirwin, Henry George Laborde, Arthur Edwin Lee, Arthur Sheward Limmer, George Robertson Murdoch, James Power, Frank Scrivener, Albert Ernest Shave, James Ernest Steel, John Wybrants Olpherts Weir, Wilfrid Alfred Stuart Williams, Stanley William Wilson, Frederick Otto Egbert Worfolk.

Writing Assistants—Hilda Rose Carter, Florence Winifred Copp, Kate Ella Frost, Kathleen Ada Harrop, Penelope Caroline Hill, Clara Inkpen, Winifred May Jeffery, Annie Alice Knight, Winifred Jane Luckett, Ethel Emma Popkiss, Nora Roche, Nellie Gertrude Webb, Ivy Wilks, Rosa Isabel Willett (unestablished), Evelyn Elizabeth Wither.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes—William Calder Banks, Edward Bannister, Alfred Crago, Thomas Stephen Frederick Meddings, Charles Walter Finney Ridley.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerks— Joseph Hamilton Thomas (unestablished), Laurence Walsh.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

Clerical Class (Men)—John Charles Collins, Arthur Haden Darby, Leslie Walter Dyke, Harold Eugéne Gooby, Henry James Beresford Green, Alfred George Edmund Hawkins, Walter Thomas Hawkins, Harry Joseph Kearsey, Thomas Arthur Edward Nalder, Alfred Henry Percey Prowse, William Rowlands, Claude Spencer.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes—Alfred Richard Breese, Horace Cheesman, Cecil Parker Pryor, Harold Taylor.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerk—Thomas Bridgwater.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Hednesford, Stafford—Sarah Pugh.

Postman or Porter, London-Reginald Grose.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Ministry of Health: Clerical Class (Men)→ William Arthur Evans.

Irish Land Commission: Examiners of Title—William Jeffrey White, Robert Christopher Kidd Wilson.

National Insurance Audit Department: Clerical Class (Men)—Gordon Bulow, Harry Knowles, Frederick John Lickfield, James Crozier Milligan, Iorwerth Owain Parry, Richard Constantine Wright.

Supreme Court of Judicature, England: Third Class Clerk in the Principal Probate Registry —Aubrey Guy Widdicombe.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Porter or Postman, London—George Scott.

Postmen or Porters, London — Francis Ridgeway Brotherhood, Frederick Edward Charles Hales, Thomas Frederick Rayner.