Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Scottish Board of Health: Clerical Class (Women)—Edith Plant Birkett, Agnes Drynan Campbell, Agnes Graham Coutts, Elizabeth Cruickshank, Agnes Macleod, Annie Crear Manson, Margaret Milne, Isabella Shearer Poyner, Magdalene Gosman Smith, Elizabeth Helen Young.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London—George William Andrews. Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Derby—George Thomas Williams Jones.

Porter or Postman, London—Alfred Bailey. Postmen—William Stephen Barlow (Liverpool), Alban Ellerton (Preston, Hull).

March 7, 1922.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men)—John Bayne, Allen Vickers Benbow, Arthur Wilfred George Hemstead, Leslie Arthur Kemp, Ernest Henry Spurgeon, Elles George MacKenzie Stevens, Cyril Frederick Walker, Archie Gaisford Watchurst.

Typists—Margaret M'Phail Pringle, Frances Gertrude Sangster.

Writing Assistants—Fannie Ahern, Lilian Lucy Anstey, Nellie Auger, Ada Louisa Brunswick, Evelyn Jane Caesar, Ethel Louisa Claxton, Edith Elsie Cook, Dorothy Cox, Kathleen Rose Dixon, Rosa Anne D'Leny, Rose Ellen Molson, Hettie Ceridwen Morgan, Florence Mary Piper, Annie Burton Rylance (unestablished), May Spinks, Eliza Louisa Jane Stevens, Mabel Emmie Stevens, Florence Hilda Thatcher, Doris Mabel Tillyer, Daisy Truelove.

Customs and Excise Department: Clerks in Offices of Collectors of Customs and Excise— James Fyfe Dick, James Elliott.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

Clerical Class (Men)—Albert Victor Turner, Albert Edward Wiessner.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, and Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Provinces—Albert Ernest Goudge, Paul Leonard Vetter (unestablished).

Female Sorting Assistants, London—Ethel Annie Goodall, Florence Louise Goodman, Jessie Florence Jenkins, Florence Emily M'Cutcheon.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise—George Thomas Crossley.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty, H.M. Dockyards and Naval Estab-

lishments, Skilled Labourers—Walter Elliott, Percy Holmes.

Wireman-Albert Ernest Bartlett.

Prison Service, Ireland: Warders—David Shaw, George Alfred Taylor.

Wardress-Ellen Quinn.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Wrexham—Alfred Henry Parry.

Male Learners—Nicholas Chapman (Sunderland), Henry Machan Jessop (Huddersfield).

Telephonists—Catherine M'Kenzie Skinner (Glasgow), Mary Sinclair Urquhart (Glasgow), Kathleen Nellie While (Redditch).

Postman, Kilmarnock—Philip Macdonald. Temporary Assistant Postmen — Arthur William Culley, Arthur Ernest Last, Stephen Joseph Eli Pendell, William Horatio Walker.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Supreme Court of Judicature (England): Third Class Clerk—Russell Ross Giles.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Scientific and Industrial Research Department: Finance and Establishment Officer at the National Physical Laboratory—Edward Adrian Lumley.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Division I.—Edward Roerig.

Post Office: Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London—Ernest William Downes. Postman, Fraserburgh—John MacKay.

March 8, 1922.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men)—Percy Reginald Bellaers, George Cuthbertson, Cecil George Cutler, Archie George Davis, Alfred Deer, Robert Griffith French (unestablished), Charley Grant, Albert James Hallifax, Penton Charles Kerr, William Henry George Preece, Harry Richmond, William Piercy Herbert Sparks, Edward Stanley Wilson, Arthur Robert Wright, James Young.

Writing Assistants—Lila Beatrice Armstrong, Winifred Bishop, Violet May Boobbyer, Alice Amy Burrows, Dorothy Violet Gudgin, Ethel Jennings, Hilda May Lane, Daisy Mackrell, Grace Eveline Newton, Margaret Mary Pattison, Mabel Irene Rowley, Ethel Elizabeth Sharp, Florence Ethel White.

Air Ministry: Air Service Clerk-Charles Lodge.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes—John Dickinson, John Charles Henry Goodwin, Sidney Hampton, Arthur Leslie Hesketh, Alfred Frederick Hooper, William Johnston, Alan John Percival, Temple Phillipson, Arthur Watt Ross, Ernest Grierson Woods.