Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: District Officer, Grade II.—John Thomson.

Air Ministry: Assistant Civil Engineer—Arthur Harold Matheson.

Architectural and Engineering Assistant—Alfred Martyr Smith.

Customs and Excise Department: Established Launchman—Ishmael Hugo.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London—John Ward.

Postmen — Henry Collier (Weatherham, Northwich), Walter James Harry White (Maidstone).

June 20, 1922.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men)—Albert Edward Ward.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910.

Clerical Class (Men)—Percy William Barnett, Andrew James Bell, John Samuel Duncan, Robert Watson Lovell, William Nathan Pearce, Charles John Powell, Henry Arthur Eric Saunders, Francis Holden Steele.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

Clerical Class (Men)—Albert John Howard, Edward Albert Leppard, Arthur Frederick Shurmur.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

Clerical Class (Men)—Albert Henry Olive.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistants, London—Edna Minnie Baxter, Kathleen Mary Vince.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Broadmoor Criminal Lunatic Asylum: Attendant—Richard Jonathan Perkins.

Post Office: Contract Officer—Lawrence Wilmore Campion.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Ardrossan—Jessie Isabella Grant.

Skilled Workmen—Albert Edward Bland, Wallace Edward Cooke, Edward Alfred Nall.

Telephonist, Belfast-Agnes Baillie White.

Postmen—Albert George Farrant (Chard, Taunton), Alfred James Higgins (Stocktonon-Tees), Harold Hilton (Manchester), Thomas Kirk (Castle-Douglas).

Temporary Postmen-Messengers — William Frederick Barber, Leslie John Hamar Bassett, Jack Bilcock, Arthur David Brinson, John Leslic Castledine, William Charles James Deller, George Frederick Englefield, Alfred Lewis, Allan Roland Smith M'Lennan, George M'Lean Park Mathieson, Reginald George Scoins.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Customs and Excise Department: Established Launchman—Arthur James Baldry.

Departments of H.M. Procurator-General and the Treasury Solicitor: Professional Clerk— Charles Alleyne Higgins.

Stationery Office: Minor Staff Officers—Duncan Campbell, Robert Edward White (unestablished).

Clerical Class (Men)—William James Brawn.

Office of Woods (Quit Rent Office, Dublin): Clerical Class (Men)—Henry John Lucas.

Draughtsman-Oscar Hewlett Richardson.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London—John Hodge.

Postman or Porter, London—William John Enticknap.

Postmen—Ernest Barnett (Birmingham), George Albert Bosbury (Southampton), James Carter (Stockton-on-Tees), Arthur Cherrington (Bristol), Joseph Codling (Mansfield), Wilfred Ellams (Grimsby), James Alexander Ogston (Aberdeen), George Henry Robbins (Preston), Alexander Sandilands (Galashiels).

June 21, 1922.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerk— Joseph Hamilton Thomas.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th JANUARY 1910.

Clerical Class (Men)-Herbert James Baker, Stanley Samuel Bartlett, Owen Beddow, Henry Stanley Bartiett, Owen Beddow, Henry Stanley Berry, John Brown, Frank Baillie Carter, James Clancy, Thomas Charle Coghlan, Frederick Parker Cole, Harry Col-lings, William Christian Conarchy, William George Conolly, James Charles Const, Reginald Gilling Milford Cottam, Thomas Dawson, Ernest Cecil Ditcham, Albert Noel Dodson, William John Dugger, Sidney William Eade, Leonard Cecil Eames, Albert Edward Ellis, William Lawrence Fairclough, Francis Gainsbury, John Gentry, Alexander Walter Gould, Harold Roland Hammon, Alfred Robert Hammond, Leonard John Maxwell Harris, Henry Alfred Haskell, John Adams Haybittle, Arthur Reginald Ashburnham Hervey, Sleaford Henry Hodges, George James Horatio Jeffs, Charles Herbert Jobbins, Frederick Kemp, George Kirby, Albert Edward Law-rence, Stanley Edward Lee, Frank Luxford, Henry John Maidment, Sydney Wilfrid Wells Mayger, Reginald Stewart Mayo, Cyril Morgan, Frank Musselbrook. Clifford Horace Pelling, Andrew Richer: Phillips, Vincent Frank Pollard, Lionel H Lay James Reynolds, Thomas Ryan, Henry James Shackleford, Maurice Sharp, Robert Lionel Shearer, Arthur Francis Sherman, Joseph Thomas Simpson,