Florence Maud Ralph, Sarah Brown Smith, Florence Louisa Spriggs.

Writing Assistant—Flora May Davidson.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY

riting Assistants — Jean Wright Brough, Cecilia Mary Busby, Ellen Duncan Cooke, Writing Margaret Ethel Davidson, Dorothea Mayes Douse, Kathleen Annie Howes, Doris Kelly, Mary Josephine M'Cauley, Gladys May Merwood, Josephine Edith Rowland.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN Council of 22nd March 1918.

Clerical Class (Men)—Ernest Edward Jobbins.

After Open Competition and under Clause 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerk, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes—Joseph Cousens.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal) - Clifford Alfred Milner (South Wales Group), Edward Kindness Smith (Scotland Group).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty, H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Electrical Fitter-John Albert Donald Barker.

Painter-Sidney Stuart Mills.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London-Ada Jones.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists-Doris Harriet Beesley (Manchester), Euphemia M'Culloch Burniston (Dalry, Paisley).

Skilled Workmen-Alfred John Ball, Norman Douglass, Edgar James Prichard, Selcraig John Smith.

Postman or Porter, London—Frank Henry

Temporary Postmen Messengers — Ralph George William Collison, Harry Field, Sydney Cecil Jacob, George Stephen Stroud, Frederick Richard Gower Alexander Waddell, Alfred Watkinson.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Postmen-Thomas Wallace Anderson (Edinburgh), Harry Cyril Herbert Berryman (Uxbridge), Walter Hiram Evans (Birmingham), John Albert Kepner (Sittingbourne), Michael King (Dublin), Thomas Murphy (Wexford).

August 18, 1922.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Shorthand Typists-Margaret Clark, Eva Jessie

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes—Doris Amy Hurley, Isabella Inglis Menzies.

Post Office: Assistant Engineer-Lionel Herbert Harris.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910.

Writing Assistants—Eva Sophia Ann Aley, Doris Barnes, Ethel Bramwell, Sarah Jane Cameron, Dora Gertrude Day, Annie Frances Florence Jones.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Learners, London-Dorothy Kate Chapman, Dorothy Elizabeth Jones, Lilian Irene Mason, Louise Isabel Paice, Lilian Annie Richards, Ethel Ivy Rose, Ruby May Saver.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Broadmoor Criminal Lunatic Asylum: Female Attendant—Hilda Victoria Burgess.

Mint: Boy-William Claydon.

Post Office: Wayleave Officer-Ernest Grierson

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Swindon-Robert Charles Parish.

Shorthand Typist, Blackburn - Eileen Dawes.

Telephonists. London - Constance Edith Currie, Florence Theresa Swaine.

Telephonists—Annie M'Kane Cunningham (Glasgow), Edith May Mitchell (Sheffield), Norah Evelyn Phelps (Bristol).

Temporary Postmen Messengers-Frederick John Latter, Thomas Philp.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist Daventry, Northampton - Ellen Moss.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22ND MARCH 1918.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist Newcastle-on-Tyne-Gilbert Snell.

Postmen-Ernest Griffiths (Aberdare), John Pattison (Glasgow), Charles Brindle Taylor (Preston).

August 19, 1922.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Customs and Excise Department: Clerk in Offices of Collectors of Customs and Excise-Mary Smith Bucklow Stewart.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910.

Writing Assistants-Mabel Mildred Barbara Baird, Helen Roy Coventry, Doris Maud Hills, Dorothy M'Kay Horsfall, Hilda Lawrence, Irene May Smith.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

Clerical Class (Men)-Reginald Arthur Flowers.