George Clemence (Bridgend), William Harris (Newcastle-on-Tyne).

Northeast Porter, London-Charles Dean King.

Postmen—George William Burness (Newcastle-on-Tyne), George Norman Julian (Cardiff), Albert George Keefe (Croydon), William Lillico (Morpeth), James Ernest Pritchard (Shrewsbury), Matthew Bowes Wilson (Middlesbrough).

## August 10, 1922.

## AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Customs and Excise Department: Clerk in Offices of Collectors of Customs and Excise-Geraldine Harding Lippiatt.
- Inland Revenue : Tax Clerks in Offices of Inspectors of Taxes—Sylvia Maud Ferraby, Marjorie Jockel, Arthur James Partridge.
- AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910.
- Writing Assistants Gladys Lily Boniface, Dorothy Amy Buchan, Constance Cole.
- AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.
- Clerical Class (Men)—Thomas Stanley Toms.
- Ministry of Labour : Employment Clerk—James Brown Conway.
- After Limited Competition and under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.
- Stationery Office : Printing and Binding Clerk— James Smith.
- After Limited Competition and under Clause 5 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.
- Post Office : Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Manchester-Edward Hallsworth.
- AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.
- Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise-Thomas Entwhistle.

# WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal)—James Adan (Manchester), Edward Bruce (Manchester), George Forrest Leslie (Stoke-on-Trent), Godfrey Leonard Morgan (Manchester), Leslie Stuart Norman (Stoke-on-Trent), Bert Baker Reet (Stoke-on-Trent), George Duguid Robertson (Manchester).

Telephonist, London—Dorothy Lily Neeve. Postman or Porter, London—Harry Shilling.

Postmen-William Henry Bending (Ottery St. Mary, Sidmouth), Hugh Crawford Falconer (Edinburgh), Joseph Henry Grice (Rotherham), Frederick Knight (Macclesfield), Oswald Smith (Crewe).

Temporary Postmen Messengers - Brian

Thomas Charlton, Reginald Clive Dacre, Herbert Ginn, Harold Ffoulkes Jones.

UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910.

- Post Office : Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Douglas—Herbert James Webb.
- UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.
- Admiralty : Account Clerk, Second Class, in the Department of the Civil Engineer-in-Chief-Hugh Davidson Miller.
- Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.
- Post Office : Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Bury-Irvin Bell.

Postmen or Porters, London—Albert Benjamin Crump, Henry. Robert Enever, Walter Charles Reeder, William George Saywell, Albert Bertie Warden.

Postmen-Thomas Birkett (Carnforth), James Burns (Leeds), Gilbert William Green (Pontypool), Frank Albert Palmer (Evesham), Charles William Purnell (Birmingham), William John Sanders (Okehampton), Alfred Charles Williams (Birmingham).

## August 11, 1922.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Inland Revenue: Tax Clerk, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes-Florence Spencer.
- After Open Competition and under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Clerical Class (Men)-Edgar Francis Mathews.

Writing Assistant-Constance Rose Boyes.

- AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.
- Clerical Class (Men)—Alexander Rodger Bell, Frank Holton.

#### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office : Skilled Workmen-Alfred Edward Griffiths, Charles Edward Hubbard, John George Kelly, Alfred Kinneir, John Lee, Fred Smith, Edgar Ernest Spittles, William Jesse Strange, Sydney Albert Waters.

Temporary Postmen Messengers-William Kelly, Arthur Percy Oram, Harold Frederick Orrom.

- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.
- Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries : Assistant Fishery Officer-Robert Hervey Kay.
- Ministry of Health : Shorthand Typist—Lilian Frances Tubbs.