WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Broadmoor Criminal Lunatic Asylum: Female Attendant—Gertrude Lilian Woodley.

Mint: Boy—Stephen Newton Walter Turnbull.

Post Office: Postman, Glasgow—Francois Henri Laporte.

Temporary Postmen Messengers—John Stanley Lawrence, James M'Culloch, Alec. Joseph Moore.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Ecclesiastical Commission: Shorthand-Typist—Constance Florence Gibson.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Postmen—Frank Mills (Leeds), George Henry Riddle (Accrington), George Leo Wagstaffe (Banbury).

March 12, 1923.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men)—John Barrow, Frederick George Cross, Frederick Walter Hammond, Thomas Joseph Hughes, Reginald Ivor M'Kay.

Clerical Class (Women)—Doris Lilian Young.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerk—Jas. Trevelyan Walters.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

Clerical Class (Men)—Arthur Sidney Devine, William Mitchell Scott.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerk—Silas Percy Walters.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes—Mabel Mildred Barbara Baird, Thomas Boyle, Sydney Howard Burton, Jean Robertson Christie, Annie Delaperrelle, Arthur Alan Gay, Robert James George, Charles Ernest Harrison, James Reginald Horniblow, Frank Gardner Horridge, Gwendolyn Lamb, Alexander Samuel Archie M'Allister, Daniel Shields Mackieson, Herbert Henry Nicholls, Margery Ethel Reavell, William Herbert Roberts.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London—Sybil Rosetta Harvey.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), North Western and West Yorkshire Group—George Henry Amey.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Ministry of Pensions: Junior Executive Class. (Women)—Muriel Dorothy Bebb.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Telephonist, Norwich—Annie Clara Ayers.

Porters or Postmen, London—Thomas Charles Hopton, Edward Saunders. Postman, Dundee-William Maclachlan.

Temporary Postmen Messengers—Sidney Thomas John Burlington, Henry Edward Jackson.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Ecclesiastical Commission: Clerical Class (Men)—Frank Sheppard.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Ministry of Labour: Professional Clerk in the Solicitor's Department—Harry John Kemp.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Birmingham — Thomas Albert Jones.

Postmen—George Harrison (Mirfield, Bradford), Robert Ernest Rosindale (Leeds).

March 13, 1923.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men)—George Jamieson, Hal-Crow M'Hattie.

Clerical Class (Women)—Mabel Howard, Lucy Alice Kisky, Norah Lynch, Florence Violet Reeve.

Typists—Mary Myfanwy Bell, Doris Mildred Hadsley, Daisy Rosina Payne, Mabel South.

Post Office: Female Telegraphists, London—Winifred Hildred Iris Chaloner, Ivy Clavell, Doris Isabella Evans, Constance Annie May Mann, Doris Catherine Trew.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

Clerical Class (Men)—Charles William Brooks, Israel Spielman, Thomas Edward Underdown.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes—Gordon Cameron Bacon, Nora Janet Blackburn, Annie Booth, Ellen Milly Clare, Thomas Victor Cleasby, Emma Barbara Creed, Gladys Mary Elizabeth Docking, Norah Evans, Doris Maud Hills, Mary Holgate, Dorothy M'Kay Horsfall, Margaret Lee, Albert Metcalf, Hilda Alice Nash, Frederick Archibald Pashley, Harry Peel, Dorothy Turnavine Pyne, John Herbert Ramskill, Harry David Rutherford Robinshaw, Doris Ryley, Mary Scott, Frederick Samuel Smith, John Walter Shirley Spouge, Dora Franklin Turner, Edward Henry Larner Way, William George Wilkes, Thomas Charles Wilson, Frieda Phyllis Wood, William Lawson Woodman.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

Air Ministry: Air Service Clerks—Joseph Henry Coney, John Arthur Langman, Harry Merritt Lewington.