Edward Ronald Wallin (Employment Officers).

Board of Trade: Assistant Official Receiver in the Bankruptcy (High Court) Department— Harold Wheeler (Examiner in the Office of the Senior Official Receiver in Companies (Winding-up)).

Post Office: Clerical Class (Women)—Doris Victoria Barton, Elsie May Botterill, Minnie Frances Brewin, Alice Brown, Florence Burton, Lily Carruthers, Hilda Doggett, Elizabeth Ann Edwards, Margaret French, Jean Grant Fulton, Kate Hammond, Lottie Higgins, Winifred Annie Hussey, Lydia Jackson, Ethel Rawson Kilner, Christina Niven Macdougall, Helen Gilmour Paterson, Norah Brooker Pearce, Edith Louise Smith-Rose, Constance Scott, Dora Whitworth, Isabella Boyd Wilson (Female Writing Assistants).

V.—ASSIGNMENTS OF CLERICAL CLASS (MEN).

Labour, Ministry of—Francis George Maries.

National Insurance Audit Department—Foster Kershaw.

VI.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SHORTHAND TYPISTS.

Admiralty—Helen Lockhart.

Inland Revenue Department—Annie Edwards, Mary Kelly, Nellie Lavender Mussett, Margaret Learmonth Reid, Jessie Robertson.

Post Office—Winifred Esther Sharp.

Treasury—Katharine Hope-Horwill.

VII.—ASSIGNMENTS OF TYPISTS.

Admiralty—Lilias Johnston Baxter, Agnes Crawford Galbraith, Jane Ritchie Hamilton, Mabel Elizabeth Corsar Marwick, Gladys Georgina Rough, Irene Smith.

'Commissioners of Crown Lands, Office of— Elsie Beatrice May Lea.

Customs and Excise Department — Irene Beatrice Bromley.

General Register Office, England — Bertha Elizabeth Golding, Catherine Bertha Hobbs.

Home Office-Margaret Cahill.

India Office-Mary Sarah Nora Byrne.

Inland Revenue Department — Lillian Mary Macdonald, Betsy Ewen Nicol, Minnie Lavinia Price, Jessie Elizabeth Watt.

Labour, Ministry of—Ivy Lena Jones, Florence Kerfoot, Jessie Mackenzie, Edith Thompson.

Mines Department—Doreen Marshall.

Post Office — Jessie Ball, Jinny Darragh, Isabella M'Kay, Dorothy Maud Richards, Ivy Doris Stringer, Gladys Evelyn Wood.

Procurator-General and Treasury Solicitor, Department of—Alice Isabel Philip.

Scottish Board of Health-Millicent Mary Hately.

Trade, Board of—Winifreda Symes. War Office—Edith Lilian Rate.

VIII.—ASSIGNMENT OF A WRITING ASSISTANT.

Inland Revenue Department—Winifred Spiers.

IX.—TRANSFERS OF EXECUTIVE OFFICERS.

Air Ministry—Wilfrid Lionel Potter, from the National Insurance Audit Department.

Health, Ministry of—Charles Rayner Byatt, Joshua William Kime, from the Board of Trade.

Inland Revenue Department—Alan Brook, William Frankling Cooper, Charles William Kingswell, Henry Vernon Williams, from the General Post Office.

Richard Dewhurst, from the Board of Trade.

Labour, Ministry of—Henry Sylvani Proctor, from the Board of Education.

John Griffin Cannell, from the Stationery Office.

X.—TRANSFERS OF CLERICAL CLASS (MEN).

County Courts Department, Lord Chancellor's Office—William Samuel Seaman, from the Treasury.

War Office—Ernest Godwin Farrell, from the Customs and Excise Department.

XI.—TRANSFERS OF CLERICAL CLASS (WOMEN).

India Office—Elaine Yolande Eldridge, from the Ministry of Health.

Public Trustee Office—Dorothy Phyllis Bailey, Cecilia Anne Ray, from the Ministry of Health.

XII.—TRANSFERS OF SHORTHAND TYPISTS.

Home Office—Margaret Lilian Wetjen, from the Board of Trade.

Treasury—Margaret Sophia Turner, from the Ministry of Pensions.

XIII.—TRANSFER OF A SUPERIN-TENDENT OF TYPISTS.

Pensions, Ministry of—Mary Moore, from the Treasury.

XIV.—TRANSFERS OF TYPISTS.

Agriculture for Scotland, Board of—Mary Murray Eggie, Dorothy Jean Mary Fairweather, from the General Post Office.

Registry of Deeds, Northern Ireland—Mabel Edith Annie Calwell, from the Ministry of Labour.

XV.—TRANSFERS OF WRITING ASSISTANTS.

Admiralty—Margaret Pringle Robertson, from the General Post Office.