Telephonists, London—Olive Alice Allen, Vera Dorothy Barrett, Elsie Marie Beach, Eva Mary Bennett, Dorothy Emily Chatfield, Moira Mary Connell, Amy Grace Eagle, Edith Lilian Fletcher, Dorothy Frances Gibbons, Freda Alice Nunney, Constance Winifred Marie Read, Mabel Edith Vickers.

Telephonists—Adeline Mary Phyllis Bull (Manchester), Beatrice Violet Brookland Edwards (Richmond and Twickenham), Dorothy May Jenkins (Cardiff), Mary Knowles (Blackburn and Accrington), Ida Pounder (Nottingham), Beryl Marjorie Watkins (Uxbridge).

Postmen or Porters, London — John William Bateman, John Vincent Dallison, Frederick William Firminger.

Postman, Glasgow-Peter Lambe.

Temporary Postmen-Messengers—Richard Walter Brown, Kenneth Evans, Joseph Richard Hopkins, Frederick William Smith.

Under the Second Proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Porter, London—Thomas James Piddock.

Porter or Postman, London — Leonard Edward Partridge.

Postmen or Porters, London — James Henry Horrigan, Henry James Smith.

Postman, Pontardawe, Swansea — John Jones.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Office of Works: Clerical Timekeeper in the Engineering Division of the Directorate of Works—Edward Victor Shearman.

October 19, 1926.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men)—Richard Anderson, James Henry Ball, Reginald James Bardrick, Redvers George Blackmore, Ernest Stanley Dean, Herbert Alexander Frost, Frederick David Heckman, John William Mottram, James Patrick O'Keefe, Greville Sidney Prior, Rosomond Walter Turner, Ernest James Whiting (Unestablished), Arthur Horace Woods.

Writing Assistant—Ada Mary Bailey.

Gustoms and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class—Percy James Ridgwell.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspector of Taxes
—William James Blanch, Ronald Brenchley,
Stanley Paul Chambers, William Robert
Craine, Frederick Sherman Creed, Leslie
Digby, George Eadie, Alexander Laing,
Thomas James Mahon, Simon Alastair
Manson, Jerome Owens, Edward Walter
Padgett.

Tax Clerks — Stanley Arthur Bower, Joseph Burnett Bowes, Joseph Brown, Reginald M'Creery, Alec Leslie Potter, Harry Sibbick, John Wilson.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class — Sydney Newman Andrews, Harry Frost, John Houstoun, James Thomson, Richard Watson Tiplady.

Treasury: Junior Grade of Administrative Class—John Eric Bullard.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Blackburn and Accrington—John Maden Farrar.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Clerical Class (Men)—Frank William Agar, Tom Herbert Brice Goodland, William Henry Reeves, John Charles Trowsdale Taylor, Albert Wells.

Home Office: Clerk to Inspector of Factories
—James Dunbar.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerk—Adam Gilchrist Johnstone Ledingham.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class—Richard Smith.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Board of Control (England): Nurse in the State Institution Service—Mabel Wheeldon.

Customs and Excise Department: Established Launchman—William Henry Wargent.

Post Office: Draughtsman — David Cyril Woolmer Sabine.

Male Sorter, London — John Charles O'Malley.

Male Telegraphist, London — Francis Ernest John Allen.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Birmingham—Albert Samuel Harris.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Exeter—Gordon Stanley Griffin.

Skilled Workman—Frank Ernest Lamb.

Telephonists, London — Clare Selma Cockett, Constance Violet Dorsett, Marjorie Florence Turle.

Telephonists—Beatrice Dorothy Chappell (Birmingham), Hilda Margaret Griffin (Watford).

Paperkeeper, London — Ernest William Hillier.

Porter or Postman, London—Albert Jory. Postmen—Harry Allsop (Worksop), John Herbert Kenyon Hughes (Manchester), Charles Edward Sprague (Plymouth).

Temporary Postman-Messenger — Frederick Richard Parfitt.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Fishery Board, Scotland: First Officer in the Marine Service — Murdo MacKenzie MacInnes.

October 20, 1926.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men)—Sidney Thomas Allkins, James Edward Berry, Harold Erskine Bonar, Walter Bowden, William George Cockman, Francis Michael Costello, Albert Anthony Petterson, Charles Edward Todd, Léon Alidor François van den Bogaerde.