- Frederick Loveland, Sidney John Milwood Smith, James Henry Laierve-Wallace.
- Writing Assistants Ivy Elizabeth King, Frances Charlotte Smith.
- Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class—William Charles Greenland, Henry Richards.
- Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks—Herbert William Back, Wilfred Gilks.
- Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class—George Richard Anderson, Robert Jack (Unestablished), David Murty, Thomas Laidler Smith.
- Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerks in County Courts—Albert Higginbottom, James Harold Marsh.
- War Office: Departmental Clerical Class— William Thomas Moorse, Charles Alfred Walton.
- AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4. OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Clerical Class (Men)—Herbert Douglas Hillman.
- Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerks in County Courts—Albert Oswald Phizackerley, Ernest Stubbs.

#### AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Home Office: Inspector of Factories—Herbert Charles Stephenson.
- Post Office: Male Sorters, London—Leslie William Barber, Herbert William Bignell, Albert Edward Erridge, Charles James Hamlin, John Edward Howard, Frederick Moss, William Jack Thompson Neale, John Harry Orbell, Harry Benjamin Sims, Ernest Edward John Wall, Alexander Christian Wyatt.

Female Sorting Assistant, London—Ellaline Catherine Elizabeth Jaschke.

Female Telegraphist, London — Grace Hannah Ryder.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

War Office: Ex-Soldier Clerk—Daniel Defries.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London—Frederick
Braham, Frederick Lynan.

### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Skilled Labourer—Joseph John Looskan.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Sheffield—Ernest William Walsh.
  - Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London—Herbert Charles Piper. Telephonists, London—Kathleen Mary Coggins, Frances Gloria Copelin.

Telephonists — Norah Barbara Barford (Colchester), Pattie Lison (Hull).

Postmen or Porters, London — William

Alfred Pawsey, Joseph Silver, Walter Charles Trimmings.

Postmen—William John Bergin (Bolton), Eddy Edwin Jones (Oldham), John Campbell Murphy (Seaton Delaval, Newcastle-on-Tyne), Edwin Basil Roberts (Erdington, Birmingham).

Unler the Second Proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London—William Tom Maidment.

Postmen — Ernest Frederick Carter (Cowes), David Alexander Young (Stirling).

# Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

National Savings Committee: Assistant Commissioner—Hugh Campbell Robertson.

## February 3, 1927.

### AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class (Men)—John Alfred Aylott,
  James Henry Rhodes Beardsley, Roy Partridge Carly, James Clark, Alfred Kent,
  Robert Macdonald MacKenzie, William
  Murray Melluish, George Herbert Moore,
  William Lawson Smith, Alexander Herbert
  Swinden, Edgar Foster Vivian, James
  Walton, Richard Westwood, Eric Wild,
  Royland Young.
- Writing Assistants—Irene Elizabeth May Brumell, Janet Hamilton Lee Sinclair.
- Air Ministry: Air Service Clerk—Leslie James Watson.
- Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class—John Henry Beeby (Unestablished), John Alfred Jesse Gloyens, Thomas Alfred Frank Smith, Walter Robert Taylor.
- Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks William Frederick Ankers, Charles George Britten, Charles Cairns, Horton Edward Davey, Geoffrey Norman Heald, Cyril Godfrey Hussey, Stanley Robert Kilmaster, Joseph Austin Pinnington, James Vost, Albert Edward Westcott.

Valuation Clerks — Maurice Hughes, Douglas Cecil Wiltshire:

- Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class — William Plenderleith, Benjamin Ernest Spittle, Harry Wyers.
- Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London—Phyllis Naomi Hartwell.

Female Telegraphist, London—Florence Louisa Marks.

- AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Clerical Class (Men)—William Gillman, Donald Samuel Hopkins, James M'Culloch Lawrie, Maurice Charles Willoughby, Leonard George Young.
- Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class—Arthur Henry Roydon Andrews, William Francis Henry Girling, Harold Secker Hale, William Price.