(£100-10-£200)—William John Papworth | (age 25).

Recommended by Selection Board. Clerk to Solicitors.

III.—UNDER CLAUSE 10 (A) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

## January 13, 1927.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Assistant
Tutor at the Borstal Institution at Borstal
£200—10—£270)—Henry Scott (age 32).

Recommended by Selection Board.

IV. CERTIFICATE ISSUED UNDER . CLAUSE 10 (d) OF THE GENERAL . REGULATIONS DURING THE MONTH . OF JANUARY, 1927.

## January 24, 1927.

India Office: Shorthand Typist (20s.—2s. 6d. —46s. per week)—Eileen Victoria May Chappell (age 27).

Qualified for appointment in November, 1919, by examination under the scheme then in force. Employed in Department since 1916.

- V.—PROMOTIONS UNDER CLAUSE 2 (B) OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF JULY 22, 1920, DURING THE MONTH OF FEBRUARY, 1927.
- Home Office: Assistant Principal—Ronald Stephen Wells (Higher Grade Clerk).

Clerical Class—Eleanor Mary Smith (Writing Assistant), Hilda Ferguson Tucker (Typist).

Post Office: Clerical Class—Jane Smith Graham M'Nab (Writing Assistant).

## VI.—ASSIGNMENTS TO THE CLERICAL CLASS (MEN).

Admiralty—William Arthur Gwinnell, John Henry Henderson, Cecil Lee, Alfred William Malcolm, Oswald Athelstan Julius Taylor, Henry Harold Towner.

Agriculture and Fisheries, Ministry of—John Brown Alexander, James Bernard Hudson, Alec Trenear.

Air Ministry—Robert Douglas Brown, Frank Coltman.

Charity Commission—Alan Glynn Ashton, Leonard William Clifton, Leonard Alfred Walters.

Customs and Excise Department—Douglas Binnie, Harold Frank Cowland Holmes, Frederick William Huggins, Robert Edmund Leary, John Henry M'Kinna, Leonard Ralph Roberts, Arthur Stanley Hope Saville, Ernest Llewellyn Shade, Henry Turner.

Education, Board of-Robert Sydney Eames,

George Frederick Johnston Hobbs, Alfred Kent, Edward Lawrence Major, Henry George Upton.

General Board of Control for Scotland—James Polyarth Cowe Bolton.

Health, Ministry of-Edward George Archer, Percival Charles Newell Baillie, William Baker, Arthur Cecil Barley, Leslie Carr Basher, William Henry Beazley, Edward William Boobyer, Cecil Frederick Buckingham, Roy Partridge Carly, Harold William Comerford, Frederick Christopher Crabtree, Albert Henry Davies, Vernon Edgar Dodman, William Harold Fielding, Robert Reginald Goodall, Albert Thomas Hallett, Reginald Hately, Charles Holland, Douglas Judd, Charles Albert Kerswell, Arthur William King, Frederick Arthur Lawrence, Henry Richard Maynard, William Murray Melluish, Albert George Merry, Meyer, George Mitchell, Alan Charles Muir, Alfred Stanley Roland Neale, William Henry Newman, Walter Davies Packwood, Edward Robert Garnet Parfitt, William Henry Pearl, Albert Garner Sebborn, John Shaw, Henry Charles Smith, John Milwood Smith, William William Sidney Henry Stewart, Ernest Stobbs, Cyril Harrison Stordy, Charles Frederick George Turner, William Henry Walker, John Joseph Whitchurch, Thomas John Williams, Arno Henry Felix Wynne, Leonard George

Home Office—Ralph Kitchener Kemble, John Henry North, Albert Edward Richardson.

Inland Revenue Department—John Henry Parnther Broome, Ernest George Collett, James M'Culloch Lawrie, Walter M'Kellar, Harry William Paine, Basil Thomas Bell Smith, John Turner, Harry Archer Withers.

Labour, Ministry of—James Henry Rhodes Beardsley, John Alfred Bindon, John Thomas Bird, Arthur Maxwell Burnstock, Oliver Clifton, Herbert Frederick Cooper, Arthur George Davis, Youdell Stanley Charles Edmonds, Dutton, Frederick William Gillman, Albert Edward Gray, William Gray, George Menzies Henshil-wood, Herbert William Hobbs, Donald Samuel Hopkins, William Frederick Howard, Cyril Montague Jones, James Henry King, Alfred William Lightfoot, Alfred William Livingston, Rupert Leopold Pearcey Lloyd, William Lowe, William Mitchell, Anthony John Moore, George William  $\mathbf{Herbert}$ Redmond, Frederick Russen, Arthur John Salvage, Thomas Frederick Skelley, Frederick Smith, Ernest William Taylor, James Walton, John West, Richard Westwood, Arthur Joseph White, Albert William Woodward, Royland Young.

Land Registry—Thomas Myers Barber.

Lord Chancellor's Department, County Courts Branch—Eric Wild.

Mines Department—William Joseph Bennett, Arthur Cecil Johnson, Ernest Edmund Sopp.

National Insurance Audit Department—William Cummings.