



The Edinburgh Gazette

Published by Authority.

The Gazette is registered at the General Post Office for transmission by Inland Post as a newspaper. The postage rate to places within the United Kingdom, for each copy, is one penny for the first six ozs.; and an additional halfpenny for each subsequent 6 ozs. or part thereof. For places abroad the rate is a halfpenny for every 2 ounces, except in the case of Canada, to which the Canadian Magazine Postage rate applies.

TUESDAY, JULY 30, 1929.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1929.

RECONSTITUTED COUNTY COUNCIL FOR THE COUNTY OF ABERDEEN.

In accordance with the requirements of subsection (4) of Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, intimation is hereby given that the Secretary of State proposes to make an Order in terms annexed hereto, and that before making the said Order he will consider any objections and representations in writing respecting the same received in the Scottish Office, Whitehall, London, S.W.1, within twenty-one days of the date hereof.

ORDER by the Secretary of State determining the contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County of Aberdeen, the number of county councillors for the County and the apportionment of these county councillors between the landward area and the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, I hereby determine as follows:—

1. For the purposes of the reconstitution of the County Council of the County of Aberdeen (in this Order called the County) the number of county councillors for the County shall be 73.

County shall be 73.

2. The number of county councillors to be elected for the landward area of the County shall be 54.

3. The contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County shall be as follows:—

No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.
1	Aberdour and Pit- sligo.	(1) The parish of Aberdour, and (2) the parish of Pitsligo, exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Rosehearty.
2 3	Tyrie Rathen and Fraser- burgh.	The parish of Tyrie. (1) The parish of Rathen, and (2) the parish of Fraserburgh exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Fraserburgh.