



# The Edinburgh Gazette

## Published by Authority.

The Gazette is registered at the General Post Office for transmission by Inland Post as a newspaper. The postage rate to places within the United Kingdom, for each copy, is one penny for the first six ozs.; and an additional halfpenny for each subsequent 6 ozs. or part thereof. For places abroad the rate is a halfpenny for every 2 ounces, except in the case of Canada, to which the Canadian Magazine Postage rate applies.

### TUESDAY, OCTOBER 1, 1929.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1929.

#### RECONSTITUTED COUNTY COUNCIL

#### FOR THE

#### COUNTY OF THE STEWARTRY OF KIRKCUDBRIGHT.

ORDER by the Secretary of State determining the contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County of the Stewartry of Kirkcudbright, the number of county councillors for the County and the apportionment of these county councillors between the landward area and the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, as read with Section 3 of the Dumfries and Maxwelltown Burghs Amalgamation Order, 1929, I hereby determine as follows:—

1. For the purposes of the reconstitution of the County Council of the County of the Stewartry of Kirkcudbright (in this Order called the County) the number of county councillors for the County shall be 33.

2. The number of county councillors to be elected for the landward area of the County shall be 22.

3. The contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County shall be as follows:—

| No. of<br>Division. | Name of Division.   | Contents and Boundaries.  |
|---------------------|---|---|
| 1                   | Carsphairn and<br>Kells.                                  | (1) The parish of Carsphairn, and (2) the parish of Kells exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of New Galloway. |
| 2<br>3<br>4<br>5    | Dalry<br>Balmaclellan<br>Parton<br>Kirkpatrick-<br>Durham | The parish of Dalry. The parish of Balmaclellan. The parish of Parton. The parish of Kirkpatrick-Durham.                                    |