No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.
6	Irongray and Terregles.	(1) The parish of Irongray, and (2) the parish of Terregles exclusive of the portion situated within the County of Dumfries.
7	Troqueer	The parish of Troqueer exclusive of the portion situated within the County of Dumfries.
8	Urr	The parish of Urr exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Dalbeattie.
9	Kirkgunzeon and Lochrutton.	(1) The parish of Kirkgunzeon, and (2) the parish of Lochrutton.
10	Colvend	The parish of Colvend.
11	Kirkbean and New Abbey.	(1) The parish of Kirkbean, and (2) the parish of New Abbey.
12	Balmaghie	The parish of Balmaghie.
13	Crossmichael	The parish of Crossmichael exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Castle-Douglas.
14	Tongland and Twynholm.	(1) The parish of Tongland, and (2) the parish of Twynholm.
15	Kelton	The parish of Kelton exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Castle-Douglas.
16	Buittle	The parish of Buittle.
17	Borgue	The parish of Borgue.
18	Kirkeudbright	The parish of Kirkcudbright exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Kirkcudbright.
19	Rerwick	The parish of Rerwick.
20	Minnigaff	The parish of Minnigaff.
21	Kirkmabreck	The parish of Kirkmabreck.
22	Anwoth and	(1) The parish of Anwoth exclusive of the portion in-
	Girthon.	cluded within the limits of the burgh of Gatehouse, and (2) the parish of Girthon exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Gatehouse.
		the minute of the burger of outputous.

4. The number of councillors to be elected by the Town Councils of the Burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council shall be as follows:—

Burghs.			Number of Councillors.		Burghs.		Number of Councillors.	
Castle-Douglas				3	Kirkcudbright	 		3
Dalbeattie				3	New Galloway	 		1
Gatehouse				1.	-		•	

<sup>5.</sup> This Order shall come into force on the first day of October 1929, and the Order of the Secretary for Scotland dated the 27th August 1889, determining the number of County Councillors for each County Council in Scotland and apportioning them between the county and each of the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council, so far as relating to the County of Kirkcudbright, and the Order of the Boundary Commissioners under the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, dated 6th July 1891, relating to the County of Kirkcudbright, are hereby repealed as from 16th May 1930.

Given under my hand and seal at Whitehall, this twenty-seventh day of September 1929.



Wm. Adamson,
One of His Majesty's Principal
Secretaries of State.