No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.					
11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18	Farr	The remainder of the parish of Farr. The parish of Tongue. The parish of Durness. The parish of Edrachilles. That part of the parish of Assynt which is included within the limits of the quoad sacra parish of Stoer. The remainder of the parish of Assynt. The parish of Lairg. That part of the parish of Creich which lies to the east of a line drawn in a generally northerly direction along the centre of the public road leading from the bridge across the Kyle at Bonar to Loch Buidhe and Strathcarnoch from the point at which it enters the parish till the said road crosses the burn An Fheith, thence up the said burn to the point at which it leaves Loch Laro, and thence due north to the					
19	Creich West	boundary of the parish.  The remainder of the parish of Creich.					

4. The number of councillors to be elected by the Town Council of the Burgh entitled to be represented on the County Council shall be as follows:—

Burgh.			•								Number of Councillors.
Dornoch	 	• • •		 	•••	• • • •	•••	•••	•••	•••	1

5. This Order shall come into force on the first day of October 1929, and the Order of the Secretary for Scotland dated the 27th August 1889, determining the number of County Councillors for each County Council in Scotland and apportioning them between the county and each of the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council, so far as relating to the County of Sutherland, and the Order of the Boundary Commissioners under the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, dated the 6th July 1891, relating to the County of Sutherland, are hereby repealed as from 16th May 1930.

Given under my hand and seal at Whitehall, this twenty-seventh day of September 1929.



Wm. Adamson,
One of His Majesty's Principal
Secretaries of State.

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1929.

## RECONSTITUTED COUNTY COUNCIL

## FOR THE

## COUNTY OF ZETLAND.

ORDER by the Secretary of State determining the contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County of Zetland, the number of county councillors for the County and the apportionment of these county councillors between the landward area and the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, I hereby determine as follows:—

- 1. For the purposes of the reconstitution of the County Council of the County of Zetland (in this Order called the County) the number of county councillors for the County shall be 36.
- 2. The number of county councillors to be elected for the landward area of the County shall be 24.