No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.
	Broughton North—continued.	yards, thence turning southward to the top of Helmend Hill and thence along the watershed by Roughside Hill, Common Law and Cardon Hill till it meets the County boundary with Lanarkshire.
14	Broughton South and Drumelzier.	(1) The remainder of the parish of Broughton, Glenholm
15	Tweedsmuir	and Kilbucho, and (2) the parish of Drumelzier.  The parish of Tweedsmuir.

4. The number of councillors to be elected by the Town Councils of the Burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council shall be as follows:—

Burghs.									umber of ouncillors.
Innerleithen Peebles	•••	•••	•••	 	•••	 •••	 	•••	 3 8

5. This Order shall come into force on the first day of October 1929, and the Order of the Secretary for Scotland dated the 27th August 1889, determining the number of County Councillors for each County Council in Scotland and apportioning them between the county and each of the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council, so far as relating to the County of Peebles, and the Order of the Boundary Commissioners under the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, dated 3rd July 1891, relating to the County of Peebles are hereby repealed as from 16th May 1930.

Given under my hand and seal at Whitehall, this twenty-seventh day of September 1929.



WM. ADAMSON,

One of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State.

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1929

## RECONSTITUTED COUNTY COUNCIL

## FOR THE

## COUNTY OF BUTE.

ORDER by the Secretary of State determining the contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County of Bute, the number of county councillors for the County and the apportionment of these county councillors between the landward area and the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, I hereby determine as follows:—

1. For the purposes of the reconstitution of the County Council of the County of Bute (in this Order called the County) the number of county councillors for the County shall be 25.

2. The number of county councillors to be elected for the landward area of the County shall be 11.

3. The contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County shall be as follows:—

No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.
1	Corrie and Brodick.	That part of the parish of Kilbride which is bounded on the north by a straight line running from the parish boundary at the north end of Loch-na-Davi to Millstone point and on the south by a line running from the sea along the march between the farms of Clauchlands and South Corriegills, to the westmost point of the said march and thence due west to the parish boundary.