No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.					
2	Lamlash	That part of the parish of Kilbride which lies to the south of the Corrie and Brodick division and to the north of a straight line running from the extreme northwest point of Holy Island to the northmost point of Loch-na-Lerig and thence continuing in a straight line to the parish boundary, excluding Holy Island.					
3	Whiting Bay	That part of the parish of Kilbride which lies to the south of the Lamlash division including Holy Island.					
- 4	Southend	That part of the parish of Kilmory which lies to the south and east of a straight line running in a north-easterly direction from the sea shore at the point called Aird-nan-Ron to the parish boundary at Lag-na-Croise, including Pladda Island.					
5	Shedog	That part of the parish of Kilmory which lies to the north and west of the Southend Division and to the south of a line drawn from the sea up the stream which divides the lands of Imachar from the lands of Whitefarland to its source, and thence straight to the parish boundary at the north end of Loch-na-Davi.					
6	Lochranza	(1) The remainder of the parish of Kilmory, and (2) the remainder of the parish of Kilbride.					
7	Port Bannatyne North.	That part of the Island of Bute which lies to the north of a line drawn from the sea at Ettrick Bay along the centre of the road leading from Ettrick Bay to Port Bannatyne to its junction with the road leading to and passing Bannatyne Mains Farm, thence along the centre of the last mentioned road to its junction with Quay Street in Port Bannatyne Village and thence along the centre of Quay Street to the sea.					
8	Port Bannatyne South.	That part of the Island of Bute which includes the remainder of the village of Port Bannatyne and lies to the south and east of the Port Bannatyne North Division and to the north and west of the burgh of Rothesay and of a line drawn along the centre of the public road from the boundary of the said burgh via Greenan and Ballianlay to a point immediately to the north of Straad Smithy and Hamlet and thence in a straight line due west to the sea at a point north of Rudha'n Amair.					
9	Mount Stuart	(1) That part of the Island of Bute (exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Rothesay) which lies to the south and east of the Port Bannatyne South Division and to the north of a line drawn in a generally westerly direction along the north march of Kerrytonlia Farm from the sea on the east to the point where the said march joins the public road leading from Kerrytonlia to Kingarth Hotel, thence along the centre of the said road and of the public road leading from Kingarth Hotel towards Ambrisbeg and Barnauld to the junction of the latter road with the Scalpsie road near Ambrismore thence in a westerly direction along the centre of Scalpsie road till it reaches the Quien Burn, and thence down the said burn to the sea at Scalpsie Bay; and (2) the Island of Inchmarnock.					
10	Kilchattan Bay	That part of the Island of Bute which lies to the south of the Mount Stuart Division.					
11	Cumbrae	The parish of Cumbrae exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Millport.					

4. The number of councillors to be elected by the Town Councils of the Burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council shall be as follows:—

Burghs.												Number of Councillors.		
Millport	• • •									:			3	
Rothesay	***	•-•	•••	•••	• • • •	• • • •	•.••	•••	•••	•••	•••	•••	11	

^{5.} This Order shall come into force on the first day of October 1929, and the Order of the Secretary for Scotland dated the 27th August 1889, determining the number of County