No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.
29	Hutton and Corrie and Tundergarth.	(1) The parish of Hutton and Corrie, and (2) the parish of Tundergarth.
30	Applegarth and Johnstone.	(1) The parish of Applegarth, and (2) the parish of Johnstone.
31	Kirkpatrick-Juxta	The parish of Kirkpatrick-Juxta.
32	Moffat and Wamphray.	(1) The parish of Moffat exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Moffat, and (2) the parish of Wamphray.
33	Eskdalemuir, Westerkirk, and Ewes.	(1) The parish of Eskdalemuir, (2) the parish of Westerkirk, and (3) the parish of Ewes.
34	Langholm and Canonbie West.	(1) The parish of Langholm exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Langholm, and (2) that part of the parish of Canonbie which lies to the west of the medium filum of the river Esk.
35	Canonbie East	The remainder of the parish of Canonbie.

4. The number of councillors to be elected by the Town Councils of the Burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council shall be as follows:-

Burghs.			Number of Councillors.		Burghs.			Number of Councillors.		
Annan Dumfries Langholm				3 14 2	Lockerbie Moffat Sanquhar		•••	•••	•••	2 2 1
Lochmaben	•••	•••	•••	1						

5. The Order of the Secretary for Scotland dated the 27th August 1889, determining the number of County Councillors for each County Council in Scotland and apportioning them between the county and each of the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council, so far as relating to the County of Dumfries, and the Order of the Boundary Commissioners under the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, dated 3rd July 1891, relating to the County of Dumfries, together with any Orders amending the same, are hereby repealed as from 16th May 1930.

Given under my hand and seal at Whitehall, this seventh day of October 1929.



Wm. Adamson, One of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1929.

RECONSTITUTED COUNTY COUNCIL

FOR THE

COUNTY OF ROSS AND CROMARTY.

ORDER by the Secretary of State determining the contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County of Ross and Cromarty, the number of county councillors for the county and the apportionment of these county councillors between the landward area and the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, I hereby determine as follows:-

1. For the purposes of the reconstitution of the County Council of the County of Ross and Cromarty (in this Order called the County) the number of county councillors for the County shall be 50.

2. The number of county councillors to be elected for the landward area of the County shall be 36.