COUNTY OF BERWICK.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1929.

DISTRICT COUNCIL SCHEME.

SCHEME prepared by the County Council of the County of Berwick under Section 25 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929.

There shall be constituted a District Council for each of the districts specified in the Schedule appended hereto comprising the County Council electoral divisions named in the first column of the said Schedule. One district councillor shall be elected for each of the electoral divisions contained within the district, and the county councillor for each of such divisions shall, in terms of the Act, be ex officio a member of the District Council.

SCHEDULE.

Elected

		County Councillors.	Elected District Councillors.
	I.—EAST DISTRICT COUNCIL.		
$\frac{2}{3}$.	Cockburnspath (No. 1)	1 1 1	1 1 1 1
5. 6. 7.	Reston (No. 4) Ayton (No. 5) Burnmouth (No. 6) Foulden and Mordington (No. 7)	1 1 1 1	1 1 1 1
9.	Chirnside (No. 8)	1 —	<u> </u>
	II.—Middle District Council.	9	9
-		-	7
	Greenlaw (No. 10) Eccles (No. 11)	1 1	1 1
	Leitholm (No. 12)	1	1 1
4. 5	Coldstream (No. 13)	1 1	1
	Ladykirk and Whitsome (No. 15)	1	i
7.	Edrom (No. 16)	ī	$\bar{1}$
	Fogo and Polwarth (No. 17)	1	1
	Langton (No. 18)	1	1
10.	Duns (No. 19)	· 1	1
11.	Cranshaws and Longformacus (No. 20)	1	1
		11	11
III.—West District Council.			
1.	Channelkirk (No. 21)	1 1	1 1
⊿. 3	Lauder (No. 22) Legerwood (No. 23)	1	î
	Earlston (No. 24)	i	$ar{ extbf{i}}$
	Mertoun (No. 25)	ī	1
	Hume and Nenthorn (No. 26)	$ar{ exttt{1}}$	1
	Gordon (No. 27)	1	1
	Westruther (No. 28)	1	1
		-	 8
	Anamouan	8	0
	Abstract.		Elected
	Divisions. Co	County ouncillors.	District Councillors.
	East District 9	9	9
	Middle District 11	11	11 8
111.	West District 8	8	-
	28	 28	28
	W. H. M	IAY, County	Councillor.
		. •	

Approved by the Secretary of State as amended.

(L.S.)

Scottish Office, Whitehall, S.W.1, 3rd March 1930. Home, Convener.

R. G. Johnston, County Clerk.

JOHN LAMB,

Under Secretary of State.