## COUNTY COUNCIL OF DUMFRIES.

SCHEME made in accordance with Section 25 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, by the County Council of the County of Dumfries dividing the landward part of the said county into districts and specifying the number of members of which the District Council for each such district shall consist.

I. In terms and for the purposes of Section 25 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, the landward part of the County of Dumfries shall be, and is hereby, divided into the districts and with the names and comprising the electoral divisions following (that is to say):—

District.		Electoral Divisions comprised in District.	
No.	Name.	No.	Name.
1	Dumfries First	2 4 5	Caerlaverock and Dumfries South. Dalton and Ruthwell. Mouswald and Torthorwald.
2	Dumfries Second	27 1 3 6 7	Lochmaben. Kirkmahoe and Dumfries West. Dumfries East. Kirkmichael and Tinwald. Holywood and Dunscore West.
3	Thornhill	8 9 10 11 12	Keir and Dunscore East. Glencairn. Penpont and Tymon. Closeburn. Thornhill.
4	Sanquhar	13 14 15 16	Durisdeer and Morton. Sanquhar North. Kirkconnel Village South. Kirkconnel Village North.
5 -	Annan	17 18 19 20	Kirkconnel Landward and Sanquhar South. Cummertrees and Annan West. Eastriggs Village. Dornock and Annan East.
6	Gretna	21 22 23 24	Annan North. Gretna Village. Gretna Landward. Kirkpatrick-Fleming and Half-Morton.
7	Lockerbie	25 26 28 29 30	Middlebie. Hoddom. Dryfesdale and St. Mungo. Hutton and Corrie and Tundergarth, Applegarth and Johnstone.
8	Moffat	31 32	Kirkpatrick-Juxta.
9	Langholm	32 33 34 35	Moffat and Wamphray. Eskdalemuir, Westerkirk, and Ewes. Langholm and Canonbie West. Canonbie East.

<sup>2.</sup> The District Council for each of the districts into which the landward part of the county of Dumfries is by this scheme divided in terms and for the purposes of Section 25 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, shall consist of (1) the county councillor for each of the electoral divisions comprised in each such district ex officio, and (2) one other member elected in terms of said Section 25 for each of the said electoral divisions within each such district.

Made and adopted by the Council at their meeting held at Dumfries on the twenty-ninth day of January 1930 years.

HUGH S. GLADSTONE, Chairman. John Robson, County Clerk.

Approved by the Secretary of State.

(L.S.)

JOHN LAMB, Under Secretary of State.