COUNTY OF WEST LOTHIAN.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1929.

DISTRICT COUNCIL SCHEME, made by the County Council of the County of West Lothian in accordance with the provisions of Section 25 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929.

There shall be constituted the following District Councils, viz.:-

District Council. •	Electoral Divisions.
Linlithgow.	Linlithgow East. Linlithgow West.
Bo'ness.	Bo'ness and Carriden (Carriden). Bo'ness and Carriden (Kinneil).
Queensferry.	Dalmeny. Abercorn. Winchburgh. Kirkliston.
Uphall.	Uphall North. Uphall South. Broxburn West. Broxburn Central. Broxburn East. Broxburn. Broxburn. Ecclesmachan.
Torphichen and Bathgate.	Torphichen. Woodend. Blackridge. Bathgate West. Bathgate North. Bathgate South.
Whitburn and Livingston.	Livingston. Blackburn. Seafield. Whitburn North. Stoneyburn. Whitburn West. Fauldhouse East. Fauldhouse West.

The County Councillors representing the Electoral Divisions comprised in the District Council Area shall be ex officio members of the District Council.

The number of members of each District Council will accordingly be as follows, viz.:-

Linlithgow District Council				4
Bo'ness District Council		•••	•••	4
Queensferry District Council	•••	•••	•••	8
Uphall District Council				
Torphichen and Bathgate District Council			•••	12
Whithurn and Livingston District Council	•••		•••	16

(Sgd.) D. Robertson, Chairman. (,,) James Tulloch, Member.

(Sealed.)

(,,) J. G. B. HENDERSON, County Clerk. .

Approved by the Secretary of State as amended.

(L.S.)

(Sgd.) JOHN LAMB, Under Secretary of State.

Scottish Office, Whitehall, S.W.1, 3rd March 1930.