COUNTY OF INVERNESS.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1929.

DISTRICT COUNCIL SCHEME, made by the County Council of Inverness, in accordance with the provisions of Section 25 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929.

There shall be constituted a District Council for each of the Districts named in Column I. of the Schedule appended hereto, comprising the County Council Electoral Divisions named in Column II. of said Schedule.

One District Councillor shall be elected for each of such Electoral Divisions as shown in Column III. The County Councillor for each Electoral Division comprised in the District shall, in terms of the Act, be ex officio a member of the District Council.

SCHEDULE.

Column I.	Column II. Column III. County Council. No. of Elected
Districts.	Electoral Divisions. District Councillors.
Inverness.	No. 1 Ardersier 1 2 Petty 1 3 Croy 1 4 Daviot 1 5 Dores 1 6 Inverness West 1 7 Inverness East 1 8 Inverness South 1 18 Boleskine 1 19 Moy and Dalarossie 1
	Elected District Councillors 10 County Councillors 10 —
	Total 20
Aird	No. 9 Kirkhill 1 10 Beauly 1 11 Easter Kilmorack 1 12 Wester Kilmorack 1 13 Kiltarlity Upper 1 14 Kiltarlity Lower 1 15 Glenmoriston 1 16 Urquhart 1 17 Fort-Augustus 1
	Elected District Councillors 9 County Councillors 9
	Total 18
Badenoch.	No. 20 Duthil 1 21 Rothiemurchus 1 22 Abernethy 1 23 Alvie 1 24 Kingussie North 1 25 Kingussie South 1 26 Laggan North 1 27 Laggan South 1
	Elected District Councillors 8 County Councillors 8 —
	Total 16
Lochaber.	No. 28 Glengarry 1 29 Kilmonivaig North 1 30 Kilmonivaig South 1 31 Nether Lochaber 1 32 Kilmallie South 1 33 Kilmallie North 1 34 Glenelg 1 35 Mallaig 1