past Greenfieldmuir Farm; thence in a north-westerly direction along said road past Greenfieldmuir Farm, Caplaw Farm, and Peesweep Inn to the Parish boundary.

Electoral Divisions.		
County Councillors	•••	3
District Councillors :		
Bishopton	•••	4
(2 for Bishopton Ward and 2 for Langbank Ward). Erskine, Inchinnan, and Renfrew		5
(2 for Erskine Ward, 2 for Inchinnan Parish, and	•••	0
1 for Renfrew Parish Landward).		
Houston (East)	•••	2
		- 14

The Bishopton Electoral Division consists of the former Bishopton and Langbank Parish Wards. The descriptions of these Wards are as follows, viz.:--

LANGBANK WARD.

That part of the Parish of Erskine commencing at a point in the middle of the River Clyde nearly opposite South Hatton Cottages in the Parish of Erskine, thence by a straight line southward to the Caledonian Railway and the turnpike road from Greenock to Glasgow, thence deviating about fifty yards eastwards, along the middle of the said turnpike, thence southward by a curved line, passing South Hatton Cottages, to a point in the road between Houston and Langbank, nearly opposite Drums House, thence continuing along the middle of the said last mentioned road till it meets the boundary between the Parishes of Erskine and Houston, thence west and then north along the boundary of Erskine Parish to the middle of the River Clyde, thence up the River Clyde to the point of starting.

BISHOPTON WARD.

The remainder of the area forming the Bishopton Electoral Division.

The Erskine, Inchinnan, and Renfrew Electoral Division includes the former Erskine Parish Ward of Erskine Parish, the Parish of Inchinnan, and the Parish of Renfrew (Landward). The descriptions of these areas are as follows, viz.:—

ERSKINE WARD.

That part of the Parish of Erskine which lies to the east of a line drawn from a point on the boundary of the Parish in the centre of the bridge over Dargaval Burn at Dargaval Mains in a generally northerly direction along the centre of the road by Rashiecruik and Gladston to the point at which it is crossed by the Greenock line of the London and North Western Railway, thence along the centre of the said railway line to a point due south of the point of junction of the road leading north by West Porton and East Longhaugh with the Renfrew and Greenock Road, and thence to and along the centre of the said road by West Porton and East Longhaugh to the River Clyde.

PARISH OF INCHINNAN.

The Parish of Inchinnan.

PARISH OF RENFREW LANDWARD.

The Parish of Renfrew, so far as situate in the County of Renfrew, exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the Burgh of Renfrew.

Fourth District.

1

Electoral Divisions.

County Councillors		•••	•••	•••	•••	6
District Councillors :						
Houston (West)	•••	•••	•••	• • •	•••	2
Bridge of Weir	•••	•••	•••	•••	•••	2
Kilbarchan	•••		•••			3
Linwood	•••	•••	•••	•••		2
Lochwinnoch (East	t) .,.				•••	2
Lochwinnoch (Nor	th) and	l (West)	•••	•••		4
(2 for Nor	th War	d and 2 fo	or West	Ward).		
						- 21

The Lochwinnoch (North) and (West) Electoral Division consists of the former Lochwinnoch (North) Electoral Division and Ward and Lochwinnoch (West) Electoral Division and Ward. The descriptions of these Wards are as follows, viz.:--.

Third District.