Adopted and mad	le by the Council	at their Meetin	g held at	Haddington	on the	\mathbf{sixth}	day of
January 1930 years.	•			J			,

(Sig	ned)	ed) Polwarth, Chairman.			
(,	,)	G. A. Connor, Vice-Chairman.			
(,	,)	GEO. CRUICKSHANK, County Clerk			

Approved by the Secretary of State as amended.

(L.S.)
(11.5.)

JOHN LAMB, Under Secretary of State.

Scottish Office, Whitehall, S.W.1, 3rd March 1930.

COUNTY OF SUTHERLAND.

The County shall be divided into the following Districts, and the membership of the respective District Councils shall be as hereinafter stated:—

Name of District Council.	Electoral Divisions.	Members of County Council.	Members to be elected for each Elec. Division.	Total.
Assynt	Stoer (No. 15) Assynt (No. 16)	1	2 3	7
Eddrachilles and Durness	Eddrachilles (No. 14) Durness (No. 13)	1 1	3 2	7
Tongue and Farr	Tongue (No. 12) Strathy (No. 10) Farr (No. 11)	1 1 1	3 2 2	10
Kildonen, Loth and Clyne		1 1 1 1	1 1 1 2	9
Golspie, Rogart and Lairg	Golspie (Village) (No. 4) Golspie (Rural) (No. 5) Rogart (No. 3) Lairg (No. 17)	1 1 1 1	1 1 2 2	10
Dornoch and Creich	Dornoch West (No. 1) Dornoch East (No. 2) Creich East (No. 18) Creich West (No. 19)	1 1 1 1	1 1 1 1	8
	Total	19	32	51

ALFRED N. MACAULAY, County Councillor.

JAS. F. HARDIE, County Councillor.

ARCHD. ARGO, County Clerk.

Approved by the Secretary of State as amended.

(L.S.)

(Sd.) JOHN LAMB, Under Secretary of State.

Scottish Office, Whitehall—S.W.1, 5th March 1930,

DISTRICT COUNCIL SCHEME, made by the County Council of the County of Sutherland, in accordance with the provisions of Section 25 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929.