- Captain Sir George Edward Wentworth Bowyer, M.C., D.L., M.P. Member of Parliament for Buckingham since December 1918. Junior Lord of the Treasury, 1927 to June 1929. An Assistant Conservative Whip since 1925. For political and public services.
- Sir Ernest Musgrave Harvey, K.B.E. Deputy Governor of the Bank of England.
- The Right Honourable (James) Ian Macpherson, K.C., J.P., M.P. Member of Parliament for Ross and Cromarty since 1911. Recorder of Southend since 1931. Under-Secretary of State for War, 1914-16. Chief Secretary for Ireland, 1916-20. Minister of Pensions, 1920-22. For political and public services.
- Major Sir Robert Spencer-Nairn, T.D., J.P. President of the Scottish Unionist Association, 1931-1932. For political and public services.
- Sir Owen Seaman, M.A., LL.D., D.Litt. Editor of "Punch" since 1906.

The KING has been graciously pleased to signify His Majesty's intention of conferring the Honour of Knighthood on the following:—

- Walter Galpin Alcock, Esq., M.V.O., D.Mus., F.R.C.M., F.R.C.O. Organist of Salisbury Cathedral since 1916. For services to music.
- Percy Alden, Esq. Chairman of the British Institute of Social Service. Honorary Secretary of the Settlements Association. Bursar of the Sir Richard Stapley Educational Trust. A Trustee of the Halley Stewart Trust. Chairman of the Save the Children Fund.
- Derwent Hall Caine, Esq. Member of Parliament for the Everton Division of Liverpool,
- 1929-31. For political and public services. Cornelius Chambers, Esq., J.P. For political and public services in Birmingham.
- Cecil Algernon Cochrane, Esq., D.C.L., J.P. Chairman of the Council of Armstrong College, University of Durham.
- (Ernest George) Stenson Cooke, Esq. Secretary of the Automobile Association since 1905.
- Montagu Hounsel Cox, Esq., LL.B., J.P. Clerk to the London County Council.
- Major Frederick William Beresford Cripps, D.S.O., J.P., D.L. For political and public services in Gloucestershire.
- Colonel William Warrington Dobson, V.D., T.D., J.P., D.L. Chairman of the Stafford Division Conservative Association for the past 30 years. For political and public services in Staffordshire.
 - Harriss Firth, Esq., F.S.I., F.A.I. Chief Valuer, Board of Inland Revenue.
 - James Wilson Garnar, Esq., J.P. For political and public services in Bermondsey.
- John Hobbis Harris, Esq. Parliamentary Secretary to the Anti-Slavery and Aborigines Protection Society.
- Harley Hugh Dalrymple-Hay, Esq., M.Inst.C.E., Consulting Engineer. For his inventions and services in connection with the construction of tube railways.

- Ambrose Heal, Esq., Chairman and Managing Director of Messrs. Heal & Sons Ltd. In recognition of his services to the industrial arts and crafts.
- Professor Frederick Thomas George Hobday, C.M.G., F.R.C.V.S., F.R.S.E., Principal and Dean of the Royal Veterinary College.
- Arthur James Croft Huddleston, Esq., C.M.G., O.B.E., lately Economic Adviser to the Sudan Government.
- John Peter Todd Jackson, Esq., J.P., D.L. For political services and for public services especially in connection with agricultural cooperation in Lancashire.
- Eric Robert Dalrymple Maclagan, Esq., C.B.E., F.S.A., Hon. A.R.I.B.A., Director and Secretary, Victoria and Albert Museum.
- Major Alan M'Lean, M.B.E., M.P., Member of Parliament for South-West Norfolk, December 1923 to May 1929, and since October 1931. For political and public services.
- Lieutenant-Colonel Watkin Randall Kynaston Mainwaring, C.B.E., J.P., D.L. For political and public services in North Wales.
- Philip Hubert Martineau, Esq., Senior Partner in the firm of Martineau & Reid. Late President of the Law Society.
- William Henry Mountstephen, Esq., J.P., Chairman of the Devonport Liberal Association. For political and public services.
- Lieutenant-Colonel Charles Frederick Oliver, T.D., D.L. For political and public services in Leicestershire.
- Robert Sangster Rait, Esq., C.B.E., J.P., D.L., Principal and Vice-Chancellor of Glasgow University since 1929. Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the National Library of Scotland.
- Eugene Joseph Squire Hargreaves Ramsden, Esq., O.B.E., J.P., M.P., Member of Parliament for Bradford North, October 1924 to May 1929, and since October 1931. For political and public services.
- Samuel Thomas Rosbotham, Esq., J.P., M.P., Member of Parliament for Ormskirk since 1929. For political and public services.
- Major Isidore Salmon, C.B.E., J.P., D.L., M.P., Member of Parliament for Harrow since October 1924. Member of the London County Council for eighteen years. For political and public services.
- Michael Grieve Thorburn, Esq. Convener of Peeblesshire for thirty years. For political and public services in Peeblesshire.

DOMINIONS.

- Herbert William Gepp, Esq., Consultant to the Government of the Commonwealth of Australia and Chairman of the Consultative Committee advisory to the Commonwealth Government on development.
- Alexander Gray, Esq., K.C., President of the Law Society, Dominion of New Zealand.
- The Honourable Walter Kingsmill, President of the Senate, Commonwealth of Australia.
- John Lawrance M'Kelvey, Esq. For services to Surgery in the Commonwealth of Australia.
- William Perry, Esq., President of the Royal Agricultural Society, Dominion of New Zealand.