(No. 33) are hereby recalled, and from and after the date hereof the said electoral divisions shall have the following descriptions and contents, viz.:—

No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.				
14	St. Monance	(1) The parish of St. Monance exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the Burgh of St. Monance; (2) the parish of Anstruther Wester exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the Burgh of Kilrenny, Anstruther Easter, and Anstruther Wester; (3) the parish of Pittenweem exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the Burgh of Pittenweem; and (4) the parish of Carnbee.				
33	Burntisland and King- horn	(1) The parish of Burntisland exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the Burgh of Burntisland, and (2) the parish of Kinghorn exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the Burghs of Kinghorn and Kirkcaldy.				

3. The Order of the Secretary of State dated the 30th October 1929 so far as relating to the election of County Councillors by the Town Councils is hereby recalled, and from and after the date hereof the number of County Councillors to be elected by the Town Councils of the Burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council shall be as follows:—

Burghs.		Number of Councillors.	Burghs.			Number of Councillors.		
Auchtermuchty		. 1	Kinghorn					1
Buckhaven and Methil		. 6	Kirkcaldy	• • •				12
Burntisland		. 2	Ladybank	• • •				1
Cowdenbeath		. 4	Leslie				•••	1
Crail		. 1	Leven	• • •			• • •	3
Culross		. 1	Lochgelly	•••				3
Cupar		. 2	Markinch					1
Dunfermline		12	Newburgh					1
Elie and Earlsferry		. 1	Newport					1
Falkland		. 1	Pittenweem					1
Inverkeithing		. 1	St. Andrews					4
Kilrenny, Anstruther Eas	ter, and		St. Monance			•••		1
Anstruther Wester	' <u></u>	1	Tayport			•••		1

Given under my hand and seal in Edinburgh, this thirtieth day of October nineteen hundred and thirty-five.

(L.S.)

(Signed) Godfrey P. Collins, One of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACTS.

ORDER BY THE SECRETARY OF STATE.

WHEREAS the contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County of Angus (in this Order called "the County"), the number of Councillors for the County, and the number of Councillors to be elected by the Town Councils of the Burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council were determined by an Order dated the 26th September 1929 made by the Secretary of State under Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929:

AND WHEREAS on the representations of the Town Councils of the small burghs in the County and of the County Council of the County I am of opinion that it is expedient to alter the number of County Councillors for the County and the assignment of County Councillors to the Burghs and to alter the contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of Liff and Benvie (No. 9), Mains and Strathmartine (No. 10), and Carmyllie and Arbirlot (No. 29) to the extent and in the manner hereinafter provided:

Now Therefore I, the undersigned, one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State, in virtue of the powers conferred on me by Section 51 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, as read with the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, do hereby order as follows:—