(1) The number of County Councillors for the County shall be increased from 68 to 70.
(2) The Order of the Secretary of State dated the 26th September 1929 so far as relating to the electoral divisions of Liff and Benvie (No. 9), Mains and Strathmartine (No. 10), and Carmyllie and Arbirlot (No. 29) is hereby recalled, and from and after the date hereof the area comprised in the said electoral divisions so far as it now forms part of the landward area of the County shall be divided into electoral divisions having the following descriptions and contents:—

No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.				
9	Liff and Benvie	The parish of Liff and Benvie exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the City of Dundee.				
10	Mains and Strath- martine	The parish of Mains and Strathmartine exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the City of Dundee.				
29	Carmyllie and Arbirlot	(1) The parish of Carmyllie and (2) the parish of Arbirlot exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the Burgh of Arbroath.				

(3) The Order of the Secretary of State dated the 26th September 1929 so far as relating to the election of County Councillors by the Town Councils is hereby recalled, and from and after the date hereof the number of County Councillors to be elected by the Town Councils of the Burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council shall be as follows:—

Bu		Number of Councillors.		Burghs.				Number of Councillors.		
Arbroath		 		11	Kirriemuir					3
Brechin		 		5	Monifieth	• • •		• • • •		2
Carnoustie Forfar		 		4 7	Montrose	•••		•••	•••	8

Given under my hand and seal at Edinburgh, this thirtieth day of October 1935.

(Signed) GODFREY P. COLLINS,

(L.S.)

One of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State.

COUNTY OF AYR. SPECIAL DISTRICTS.

NOTICE is hereby given, in terms of Section 14 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1908, that a Special Meeting of the County Council of the County of Ayr, being the Local Authority, will be held in the County Buildings, Ayr, on Tuesday, 26th November 1935, at 10.30 o'clock a.m., to consider proposals—

- (1) to alter and enlarge the boundaries of the Special Water Supply, Lighting, and Scavenging Districts at Stevenston so as to include therein the County Council's Housing Scheme and contiguous areas.
- (2) to alter and enlarge the boundaries of the Special Lighting and Scavenging Districts at West Kilbride so as to include therein areas at and about Summerlea Road, Corsehill Road, Largs-Ardrossan Road, &c.
- (3) to alter and enlarge the boundaries of the Special Water Supply, Drainage, Lighting, and Scavenging Districts at Muirkirk so as to include therein the County Council's Housing Scheme and contiguous areas.
- (4) to alter and enlarge the boundaries of the Special Drainage, Lighting, and Scavenging Districts at Dundonald so as to include therein the County Council's Housing Scheme and contiguous areas.

JAMES E. SHAW, County Clerk.

County Buildings, Ayr, 1st November 1935.

ABERDEEN DAIRY COMPANY LIMITED.

Members' Voluntary Winding Up.

NOTICE is hereby given that at an Extraordinary General Meeting, held on 29th October 1935, at 49 Charlotte Street, Aberdeen, the following Special Resolution was passed, namely:—

That the Aberdeen Dairy Company Limited go into Voluntary Liquidation, and that James Smith Shewan, whom failing, Frederick George Davidson Shewan, both Advocates in Aberdeen, be appointed Liquidator.

J. S. Shewan, Secretary, 143 Union Street, Aberdeen.

MILAS LIMITED (in Liquidation).

AT an Extraordinary General Meeting of the Members of the above-named Company, duly convened, and held at 18 Duke Street, Edinburgh, on the twenty-fourth day of October nineteen hundred and thirty-five, the following Extraordinary Resolution was duly passed:—

"That the Company cannot, by reason of its liabilities, continue its business, and that it is advisable to wind up."

Mr. G. P. S. Macpherson, C.A., 3 Albyn Place, Edinburgh, was appointed Liquidator.

Dated this twenty-fourth day of October nineteen hundred and thirty-five.

W. J. THOMSON, Chairman.