mumb. 16,269.





The Edinburgh Gazette

Published by Authority.

Registered as a Newspaper.

TUESDAY, OCTOBER 2, 1945.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACTS.

CONSTITUTION OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF STIRLING.

ORDER BY THE SECRETARY OF STATE.

WHEREAS the contents and boundaries of the electoral WHEREAS the contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County of Stirling (hereinafter referred to as "the County"), the number of County Councillors for the County and the apportionment of these County Councillors between the landward area and the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council of the County (hereinafter referred to as "the County Council") were determined by Orders dated the 16th October 1929 and the 7th November 1935, made by the Secretary of State under Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act. 1929, and Section 51 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, and Section 51 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, respectively; AND WHEREAS the boundaries of the burgh of Stirling

AND WHEREAS the boundaries of the burgh of Stirling have been extended, and it has been represented to the Secretary of State by the County Council that it is desirable in consequence to combine the electoral divisions of Logie (No. 12) and Cambusbarron (No. 14) accordingly;

AND WHEREAS it has been further represented to the Secretary of State by the County Council that it is desirable to alter the contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of Bannockburn (No. 13): Sauchie (No. 15): Polmaise (No. 16): Cowie (No. 18): Larbert (No. 25): Stenhousemuir North (No. 26): Stenhousemuir South (No. 27): Carron (No. 28): Falkirk Central (No. 29): Bonnybridge East (No. 30): Falkirk West (No. 31): Falkirk East (No. 32): Bothkennar (No. 33): Shieldhill (No. 34): Redding (No. 35): Polmont (No. 36) and Muiravonside West (No. 38) and to increase the number of County Councillors for the County and the number of County;

AND WHEREAS it has been represented to the Secretary of State by the Town Councils of Falkirk and Stirling that it is desirable to increase the number of County Councillors assigned to these Burghs

AND WHEREAS the Secretary of State is of opinion that it

is expedient to give effect to the said representations to the extent and in the manner hereinafter provided;

NOW THEREFORE the Secretary of State, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by Section 51 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, as read with the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, hereby orders as follows:—
1. The number of County Councillors for the County shall be

increased from 72 to 76.

increased from 72 to 76.

2. The number of County Councillors to be elected for the landward area of the County shall be increased from 40 to 42.

3. The Order of the Secretary of State dated 16th October 1929, so far as relating to the electoral divisions of Logie (No. 12): Bannockburn (No. 13): Cambusbarron (No. 14): Sauchie (No. 15): Polmaise (No. 16): Cowie (No. 18): Larbert (No. 25): Stenhousemuir North (No. 26): Stenhousemuir South (No. 27): Carron (No. 28): Falkirk Central (No. 29): Bonnybridge East (No. 30): Falkirk West (No. 31): Falkirk East (No. 32): Bothkennar (No. 33): Shieldhill (No. 34): Redding (No. 35): Polmont (No. 36) and Muiravonside West (No. 38) is hereby recalled, and from and after the date hereof the Area comprised in the said electoral divisions so far as it forms part of the landin the said electoral divisions so far as it forms part of the landward area of the County shall be divided into electoral divisions having the following descriptions and contents, viz.:—

No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.
12	Bannockburn North	That part of the Parish of St. Ninians contained within the following boundary:— Commencing at the main Stirling to Edinburgh Road at the boundary of the Burgh of Stirling and following the said Burgh boundary northwards to the L.M.S. Railway; thence following the centre of the said Railway in a south-easterly direction to Greenyards Farm; then in a north-westerly direction along the centre of the Road from Cowie to Bannockburn until it meets the main Stirling to Edinburgh Road at Stein's Square and continuing thereafter along the centre
13	Bannockburn South	of the said Main Road through Bannockburn to the Stirling Burgh Boundary. That part of the Parish of St. Ninians contained within the following boundaries:— Commencing at the main Stirling to Edinburgh Road at the boundary of the Burgh of Stirlia and following the centre line of said main Road in a south-easterly direction through Bannockbur Stein's Square, and thereafter, following the Cowie Road to Greenyards Farm; thence in southerly direction following the right-of-way to the Sink Road and then continuing along teentre line of the Sink Road to the main Stirling to Edinburgh Road; thereafter crossing the se Main Road and continuing along the centre line of the Road leading by Craigbeg Quarry to terossroads at Craigbeg Cottage; then in a northerly direction along the centre line of the Road leading to Park Cottage; thereafter from Park Cottage in a north-westerly direction followithe right-of-way to its junction with the Muir Road at Back o' Muir Farm; and continuing along the centre line of the said Muir Road to Muirside and thereafter following the right-of-way to to the Said Muir Road to Muirside and thereafter following the right-of-water line of the said Road to a point opposite the Sawmill on the said Bannock Burn; thereafter following the medium filum of the said Burn northwards to the boundary of the Lands of Hillpark and thereafter along the westmost boundary of the said Landof Hillpark and continuing northwards along the line of a Burn to the Stirling Burgh boundary of the said Burgh boundary to the main Stirling to Edinburgh Road.