



## The Edinb urgh Gazette

## Published by Authority.

Registered as a Newspaper.

FRIDAY, MARCH 3, 1950.

Crown Office, House of Lords, London, S.W.1, 23rd February 1950.

LIST OF MEMBERS RETURNED to Serve in PARLIAMENT at the General Election, 1950. SCOTLAND.

ABERDEENSHIRE-

- $\mathbf{East}$ Aberdeenshire County Constituency-Robert BOOTHBY, Esq. st Aberdeenshire
- West Aberdeenshire County Constituency-Wing-Commander Henry Reginald SPENCE, O.B.E. Aberdeen North Burgh Constituency-Hector Samuel
- James HUGHES, Esq., K.C. Aberdeen South Burgh Constituency—Priscilla Jean Fortescue TWEEDSMUIR (commonly called Lady Priscilla Jean Fortescue TWEEDSMUIR).

ANGUS AND KINCARDINESHIRE-

- North Angus and Mearns County Constituency-Colonel Colin Norman THORNTON-KEMSLEY.
- South Angus County Constituency—Captain James Alexander Lawson DUNCAN. Dundee East Burgh Constituency—Tom Coox, Esq. Dundee West Burgh Constituency—Wing-Commander Loby Survey
- John STRACHEY.
- AYRSHIRE AND BUTE-
  - Ayr County Constituency—Lieutenant-Colone Thomas Cecil Russell Moonz, Knight, C.B.E. Bute and North Ayrshire County Constituency— Sir Charles Glen MacANDREW, Knight. Constituency-Lieutenant-Colonel Sir -Colonel

  - Central Ayrshire County Constituency--Archibald Clark

MANUEL, Esq. Kilmarnock County Constituency—Major William Ross. South Ayrshire County Constituency—Emrys HUGHES, Esq.

BANFFSHIRE

Banff County Constituency-William Smith DUTHIE, Esq., 0.B.E.

- BERWICKSHIRE AND EAST LOTHIAN-
  - Berwick and East Lothian County Constituency-John James ROBERTSON, Esq.
- CAITHNESS AND SUTHERLAND
  - Caithness and Sutherland County Constituency-Sir David ROBERTSON, Knight.
- DUMFRIESSHIRE
  - Dumfries County Constituency-Major Niall Malcolm Stewart MACPHERSON.
- DUNBARTONSHIRE
  - East Dunbartonshire County Constituency-The Right Honourable David KIBKWOOD. West
- County Dunbartonshire Constituency-Adam Storey M'KINLAY, Esq. FITE
  - East East Fife County Constituency—James Henderson STEWART, Esq. West Fife County Constituency—Captain William Winter
  - HAMILTON.
  - Dunfermline burghs Burgh Constituency-James CLUNIE,
  - Esq. Kirkcaldy burghs Burgh Constituency—Thomas Frederick HUBBARD, Esq.

- INVERNESS SHIRE AND ROSS AND CROMARTY-
  - Ross and Cromarty County Constituency-Captain John MACLEOD. Western Isles County Constituency-

KIRKCUDBRIGHTSHIRE AND WIGTOWNSHIRE-Galloway County Constituency-John Hamilton M'Km, Esq.

LANARKSHIRE

- Bothwell County Constituency—John TIMMONS, Esq. Hamilton County Constituency—Thomas FRASER, Esq. Lanark County Constituency—Alexander Frederick Douglas HOME (commonly called Lord DUNGLASS). Motherwell County Constituency—Alexander ANDRESON,
- Esq. North Lanarkshire County Constituency-Margaret HERBISON.
- Rutherglen County Constituency-Gilbert M'ALLISTER,
- Esq. Coatbridge and Airdrie Burgh Constituency—Jean MANN. Glasgow Bridgeton Burgh Constituency—James CAR-MICHAEL, Esq.
- Glasgow Camlachie Burgh Constituency—William Rand, Esq. Glasgow Cathcart Burgh Constituency—John HENDERSON, Esq.
- Glasgow Central Burgh Constituency-James M'INNES, Esq.
- Glasgow Gorbals Burgh Constituency—Alice Cullen, Glasgow Govan Burgh Constituency—Jack Ni
- Nixon BROWNE
- Glasgow Hillhead Burgh Constituency—Thomas Galloway Dunlop GALBRATTH, Esq.
  Glasgow Kelvingrove Burgh Constituency—The Right Honourable Walter Elliot ELLIOT, M.C., F.R.S.
  Glasgow Maryhill Burgh Constituency—William HANNAN, Stranger
- Ēsq.
- Esq. Glasgow Pollok Burgh Constituency—Major Sir Thomas Dunlop GALBRAITH. Glasgow Scotstoun Burgh Constituency—Major Sir Arthur Stewart Leslie YOUNG, Baronet. Shottleston Burgh Constituency John Glasgow Shettleston Burgh Constituency — John M'GOVERN, Esq. Glasgow Springburn Burgh Constituency—John Calder
- FORMAN, Esq.
- Glasgow Tradeston Burgh Constituency-John RANKIN, Esq. Glasgow Woodside Burgh Constituency-William Gordon
- BENNETT, Esq.

MIDLOTHIAN AND PEEBLESSHIRE

- Midlothian and Peebles County Constituency-David Johnstone PRYDE, Esq. Edinburgh Central Bi
- Burgh Constituency-Andrew
- GILZEAN, Esq. Edinburgh East Burgh Constituency—John Thomas WHEATLEY, Esq., K.C. Edinburgh Leith Burgh Constituency—James Hutchison

- Edinburgh Leith Burgh Constituency-James Latham Hoy, Esq. Edinburgh North Burgh Constituency-James Latham CLYDE, Esq., K.C. Edinburgh Pentlands Burgh Constituency-Lieutenant-Colonel John Adrian HOPE (commonly called Lieutenant-Colonel Lord John Adrian HOPE).