

The Edinburgh Gazette

Bublished by Authority.

Registered as a Newspaper.

FRIDAY, DECEMBER 21, 1951.

Lord Chamberlain's Office, St. James's Palace, London, S.W.1, 21st December 1951.

The KING has been graciously pleased to appoint George Brewster, Esquire, M.D., to be Surgeon-Apothecary to the Household at the Palace of Holyroodhouse, in the room of 'Norman Scott Carmichael, Esquire, M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.P.Ed., deceased.

Treasury Chambers, London, S.W.1.

The Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury hereby give notice that They have made an Order under Section 9 of the Finance Act, 1932, and Section 1 of the Import Duties (Emergency Provisions) Act, 1939, viz. :--

The Import Duties (Drawback) (No. 27) Order, 1951, which extends to 21st June 1952, the existing scheme for the allowance of drawback of Customs Duty paid on specified cotton tissue used in the manufacture of certain sacks, and increases the rate of drawback from 3d. to 5d. a source used square yard.

square yard. The Order, which comes into operation on the 22nd December 1951. has been published as Statutory Instruments 1951, No. 2223, and copies may be purchased (price 2d. net) direct from His Majesty's Stationery Office at the following addresses .--York House, Kingsway, London, W.C.2; 429 Oxford Street, London, W.1; P.O. Box 569, London, S.E.1; IJA Castle Street, Edinburgh, 2; 39 King Street, Man-chester, 2; 2 Edmund Street, Birmingham, 3; 1 St. Andrew's Crescent, Cardiff; Tower Lane, Bristol, 1; 80 Chichester Street, Belfast; or through any bookseller.

H.M. Treasury announce that, as from Monday the 17th December 1951, and until further notice, the rate authorized by the Treasury for the purposes of Section 2 (4) of the Exchange Control Act, 1947, in relation to foreign currencies which must be offered for sale to Authorized Dealers under Section 2 (1) of the Act will be the current market rate. Technical arrangements have here made with the Authorized Technical arrangements have been made with the Authorized Dealers for the establishment of the necessary market machinery.

Foreign Office, 7th December 1951.

INTERNATIONAL ORGANISATIONS (IMMUNITIES AND PRIVILEGES) ACT, 1950.

In pursuance of sub-section (1) (b) of Section 2 of the In pursuance of sub-section (1) (b) of Section 2 of the International Organisations (Immunities and Privileges) Act, 1950, 14 Geo. 6, Ch. 14), His Majesty's Principal Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs hereby gives notice of the following further amendments of the lists published in the Edinburgh Gazette of the 6th October 1950, and the 31st October 1950, of persons upon whom immunities and privileges have been conferred by the Diplomatic Privileges (International Labour Organisation) Order in Council, 1949, as amended by the Diplomatic Privileges (International Labour Organisation) (Amendment) Order in Council, 1949, the said amendments taking effect from the 15th October 1951 :-

Members and deputy members of the Governing Body of the International Labour Office and their substitutes (Article 8 of the principal Order in Council).

REMOVE:

Government Group.

- Mr. Henryk Altman (Poland).
- Mr. Henryk Altman (Poland). Mr. Otavio L. de Souza Bandeira (Brazil) (Substitute). Mr. Jorge A. de Seixas Correa (Brazil) (Substitute). Mr. Oscar Dusendschön (Brazil) (Substitute). Mr. Muslih Fer (Turkey) (Substitute). Dr. Horacio D. J. Ferro (Argentina) (Substitute). Mr. Jonas Gudmundsson (Iceland) (Deputy). Mr. Hans Henrik Koch (Denmark). Mr. Bedrich Lewick (Coeposchorskin) (Deputy)

Mr. Hans Henrik Koch (Denmark). Mr. Bedrich Levcik (Czechoslovakia) (Deputy). Mr. Helio Lobo (Brazil). Mr. Enrique P. Manchego (Peru) (Substitute). Mr. Jean Jacques Ricard (Denmark) (Substitute). Dr. Eduardo R. Stafforini (Argentina). Miss Geertruida J. Stemburg (Netherlands) (Deputy). Professor Fadil H. Sur (Turkey). Mr. L. Valdes-Roig (Cuba). Dr. E. Ronald Walker (Australia). Mr. Arnold L. Zempel (United States) (Substitute).

Employers' Group.

- Mr. Gullmar Berganströn: (Sweden). Mr. Gullmar Berganströn: (Sweden). Mr. Juan Borgonovo (Argentina) (Substitute). Mr. Pedro A. Chapa (Mexico). Mr. Fritz Hoynigg (Austria) (Substitute). Mr. Jules Leccoq (Belgium) (Substitute). Mr. Bhagvandas C. Mehta (India). Mr. Lieu Ong-Sung (China). Mr. Charles E. Shaw (United States) (Substitute). Workers' Group.

 - Mr. Percy R. Bengough (Canada) (Deputy).
 Mr. Paul Finet (Belgium).
 Mr. Konrad Nordahl (Norway).
 Mr. Fernando Santi (Italy) (Deputy).
 Mr. Petrus J. S. Serrarens (Netherlands) (Deputy).
 Mr. Lui Sun-San (China) (Deputy).
- ADD:

Government Group.

- In P. de Alba (Mexico).
 Mr. P. de Alba (Mexico).
 Mr. A. Bacalbassis (Greece) (Deputy).
 Mr. F. Donoso (Chile).
 Dr. S. Martinez Emiliani (Colombia) (Deputy).
 Mr. M. A. Fernandes (Portugal).
 Dr. J. A. Gomez Jaramillo (Colombia) (Deputy Substitute).
 Mr. M. Kaufmann (Switzerland) (Deputy).
 Mr. J. L. Lanting (Philippines) (Deputy).
 Mr. A. M. Malik (Pakistan).
 U Khint Maung (Burma) (Deputy).
 Mr. V. Montoya (Venezuela).