

The Edinburgh Gazette

Published by Authority

Registered as a Newspaper

FRIDAY, JULY 1, 1955

Scottish Home Department,

St. Andrew's House, Edinburgh, 1 30th June 1955.

GAZETTE NOTICE

THE Secretary of State for Scotland, the Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food and the Secretary of State for the Home Department in exercise of the powers con-ferred upon them by Section 2 of the Herring Industry Act, 1938, have appointed Mr B. Diamantstein to be a member of the Herring Industry Advisory Council until the 31st March 1958 March 1958.

Commonwealth Relations Office,

Downing Street, London, S.W.1,

1st July 1955.

IMMUNITIES (COMMONWEALTH DIPLOMATIC COUNTRIES AND REPUBLIC OF IRELAND) ACT, 1952.

THE following are amendments to the list compiled by Her Majesty's Principal Secretary of State for Common-wealth Relations pursuant to sub-section (4) of Section I of the Diplomatic Immunities (Commonwealth Countries and Republic of Ireland) Act, 1952 (15 and 16 Geo. 6 and 1 Eliz. 2 Ch. 18) as published in the London Gazette of the 10th May 1955, and subsequently amended.

CANADA

Mr J. F. Grandy.

ADD:

REMOVE

M.C. to Dr H. B. Jeffs' name.

AUSTRALIA

REMOVE: Mr E. J. Bunting, O.B.E. Mr E. J. Bunting, O.B. Mrs Bunting. Miss T. A. Wightley. Miss G. E. Muir, Miss B. M. Lawrence. Miss S. McDonald. Miss J. E. Fox. Miss C. A. Sinclair.

Mrs H. E. Norris. Mr D. Seaton. Mr D. Seaton. Mrs Seaton. Miss Mary Kathleen Seaton. Miss D. E. Smith. Miss D. Stubbs. Miss D. O. Dwyer. Mr P. J. Gleeson. Mr I. M. Cockrane. 4DD: Miss B. A. Need. Miss L. F. Jackson. Miss M. P. Hartnett. Mr Q. F. Watson. Miss C. W. Adams. Miss D. L. Atkıns. Miss S. M. Murchison. Miss S. J. Paton. Miss J. McMahon. Miss J. McMahon. Miss I. A. Campbell. Miss I. A. Campbell. Miss E. B. Dettman. Mr A. W. Wyndham. Miss C. Griffits. Mr D. B. A. Lette. Miss M. R. Leahey. Miss M. N. Berry. Miss J. M. Gill. Miss L. M. Walsham. Miss A. O. Friman. ADD:

Miss J. H. Walters.

NFW ZFALAND

REMOVE: Miss M. J. Parr. ADD: Mr P. T. Anaru. Miss M. J. Hayes. Miss B. T. O'Brien.

UNION OF SOUTH AFRICA REMOVE: Miss P. M. Stubbs. ADD: Miss J. J. Steyn.