COM	
SUBJECT	7
*********	• •
SOURCE	



# The Edinburgh Gazette

Jublished by Authority

Registered as a Newspaper

## FRIDAY, JANUARY 6, 1956

ADD:

ADD:

THE ORDER OF THE THISTLE

Her Majesty The QUEEN has been graciously pleased to appoint The Right Honourable the Earl of Airlie, K.T., G.C.V.O., M.C., to be Chancellor of the Most Ancient and Most Noble Order of the Thistle in room of The Right Honourable the Lord Elphinstone, K.T., deceased. Chancery of the Order of the Thistle,

Court of the Lord Lyon, Edinburgh.

Commonwealth Relations Office, Downing Street, S.W.1. 1st January, 1956.

#### DIPLOMATIC IMMUNITIES (COMMONWEALTH COUNTRIES AND REPUBLIC OF IRELAND) ACT, 1952

THE following are amendments to the list compiled by Her Majesty's Principal Secretary of State for Common-wealth Relations pursuant to sub-section (4) of Section I of the Diplomatic Immunities (Commonwealth Countries and Republic of Ireland) Act, 1952 (15 and 16 Geo. 6 and 1 Eliz. 2 Ch. 18) as published in the *Edinburgh Gazette* of the 15th November, 1955 and subsequently amended.

### CANADA

**REMOVE:** Mr. and Mrs. W. G. Pybus

#### AUSTRALIA

ADD: Miss J. B. Anderson Miss M. I. Lovegrove Mr. A. J. Kenney and Mrs. Kenney REMOVE: FI.Lt. E. R. Anscombe and Mrs. Anscombe Miss B. J. Meldrum Dr. G. C. Northcott Miss D. M. Egan Miss M. J. Corner Maj. F. C. Heweston and Mrs. Heweston Mr. M. C. Hogan and Mrs. Hogan Mr. R. W. Davies and Mrs. Davies

#### NEW ZEALAND

Miss N. E. Glasgow Miss P. Sim REMOVE: Mr. and Mrs. A. C. J. Coates Mr. and Mrs B. Leydon Mr. J. C. Westbrooke

#### UNION OF SOUTH AFRICA

ADD:

Capt. F. A. Patterson and Mrs. Patterson Mr. P. V. Cutler and Mrs. Cutler

#### INDIA

ADD:
Mr. K. S. Achari
Mr. D. R. Chainani
Mrs. U. Chakrabarti
Mr. and Mrs. A. Sankara Das
Mr. T. A. Gonsalves
Mr. T. A. Gonsalves
Mr. M. S. N. Menon
Mrs. P. Ramamurthi
Mrs P. Sarosh
Mr. A. C. Sengupta
Miss V. Shukla
Mrs. S. Tekchand
Mr. and Mrs. V. C. Trivedi
Miss Kavita Trivedi **REMOVE:** Mr. T. Bannerjee Mr. N. C. Bose Mr. B. Ghosh Mrs. A. M. Howe His Highness Maharao Madansinhji and the Rani of Kutch Miss S. Malik Mr. N. Mazumdar Cdr. and Mrs. H. A. Menezes Mrs. V. S. Pradhan Mr. and Mrs. Y. K. Puri Mr. D. B. Roy Mr. and Mrs. S. Singh Mrs. T. S. Waran.