

The Edinburgh Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

Registered as a Newspaper

TUESDAY 27 AUGUST 1991

THE EDINBURGH GAZETTE HOLIDAY PUBLISHING ARRANGEMENTS 1991

Copy for the Edition dated 17th September 1991, should be received in the Edinburgh Gazette Office by 10 am on Friday, 13th September 1991. No notices will be accepted after that time. The co-operation of advertisers is sought in restricting publication to only essential notices.

BRITISH GAS plc SCOTLAND

The (Gas Declaration of Calorific Value) Regulations 1972

The Gas (Metrication) Regulations 1980

NOTICE is hereby given that, in pursuance of Regulation 4 of the Gas (Declaration of Calorific Value) Regulations 1972 and Regulation 3(3) of the Gas (Metrication) Regulations 1980, the calorific value of all gas supplied by British Gas plc Scotland on or after 1st October 1991 in the areas described by reference to Local Authority Districts shall be as set out in the schedule.

The said areas are delineated by a green line on a map signed by the under-signed and kept at the offices of British Gas plc Scotland at the following address:

> Granton House 4 Marine Drive Edinburgh EH5 1YB

where it is open to inspection by any consumer at all reasonable times free of charge.

THE SCHEDULE

1. (A calorific value of 39.1 Megajoules per cubic metre (1048 British Thermal units per Cubic Foot)

The whole of the Borders Region.

- The whole of the Central Region.
- The whole of the Fife Region.
- The whole of the Grampian Region. The whole of the Lothian Region.

The whole of the Tayside Region. The whole of the Dumfries and Galloway Region.

In the Highland Region:-

The whole of the Local Authority Districts of

- (i) Caithness
- (ii) Inverness
- (iii) Nairn
- (iv) Ross and Cromarty

In the Strathclyde Region:----

The whole of the Local Authority Districts of

- (i) Argyll and Bute
- (ii) Bearsden and Milngavie
- (iii) The City of Glasgow
- (iv) Clydebank
- (v) Clydesdale
- (vi) Cumbernauld and Kilsyth
- (vii) Cunninghame
- (viii) Eastwood
- (ix) Inverclyde
- (x) Kyle and Carrick
- (xi) Monklands; and
- (xii) Renfrew

Part of the Local Authority Districts of

- (i) Cumnock and Doon Valley
- (ii) Dumbarton
- (iii) East Kilbride
- (iv) Hamilton
- (v) Kilmarnock and Loudoun