and the districts and scalas of that province has been allotted to the subsistence of the imperial troops which are to be stationed in that province and to that of the capital, all contracts entered into with the corn proprietors previously to the 1st January next, are to be exhibited to the Government authorities and registered by them; and, with the exception of the grain which it shall be ascertained has been so contracted for previously to the aforesaid term, the sale of all other grain for exportation from the provinces above enumerated, and the sandjaks kazas, and scalas comprised within the same, is prohibited until next harvest.

With reference to the produce of other provinces of Anatolia, Roumelia, and Arabistan, and the places and scalas contained within the same, no impediment shall be made to the exportation thereof, conformably with the system in force.

Instructions to the foregoing purport have been addressed to the authorities of the provinces, and the present communication is addressed to your Excellencer in communication. Excellency, in common with the Representatives of the other Friendly Powers.

> Board of Trade, Department of Science and Art, Marlborough House, January 18, 1854.

The Right Honourable the Lords of the Committee of Privy Council for Trade and Plantations have received, through the Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs, an extract from the Moniteur of the 27th December last, containing an Imperial Decree relative to the Great Exhibition to be held in Paris in 1855, of which the following is a translation:

Art. 1. The Universal Exhibition of the produce of Agriculture, Industry, and the Fine Arts, is placed under the direction and surveillance of a Commission, which shall be presided over by our well-beloved cousin the Prince Napoleon.

Art. 11. The following are appointed Members of this Commission:

M. Baroche, President of the Council of State.

M. Elie de Beaumont, Senator, Member of the Institute.

M. Billault, President of the Legislative Body.

M. Blanqui, Member of the Institute, Director of the Superior School of Commerce.

M. Eugene Delacroix, Artist, Member of the Departmental Municipal Commission of the Seine. M. Jean Dollfus, Manufacturer.

M. Arlés-Dufour, Member of the Chamber of Commerce of Lyons.

M. Dumas, Senator, Member of the Institute. Baron Charles Dupin, Senator, Member of the Institute.

M. Henriquel-Dupont, Member of the Institute. Count de Gasparin, Member of the Institute.

M. Gréterin, Councillor of State, Director-General

of Customs, and of Indirect Taxes. M. Henrtier, Councillor of State, Director-General of Agriculture and Commerce.

M. Ingres, Member of the Institute.

M. Legentil, President of the Chamber of Commerce of Paris.

M. Leplay, Chief Engineer of Mines. Count de Lesseps, Director of Consulates and of Commercial Affairs in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

M. Mérimée, Senator, Member of the Institute. M. Michel Chevalier, Councillor of State, Member of the Institute.

Minnerel, Senator.

General Morin, Director of the Conservatoire manneral des Arts et Métiers.

Count de Morny, Deputy of the Legislative Body, Member of the Superior Council of Commerce, Agriculture, and Manufactures.

Prince de la Moskowa, Senator.

Duke de Mouchy, Senator, Member of the Superior Council of Commerce, Agriculture, and Manufactures.

Marquis de Pastoret, Senator, Member of the Institute.

M. Emile Péreire, President of the Council of Administration of the Southern Railway. General Poncelet, Member of the Institute.

M. Regnault, Member of the Institute, Director of the Imperial Manufactory of Sévres.

M. Sallandrouze, Manufacturer, Deputy of the Legislative Body.

M. de Saulcy, Member of the Institute, Keeper of

the Museum of Artillery.
M. Schneider, Vice-President of the Legislative Body, Member of the Superior Council of Commerce, Agriculture, and Manufactures.

Baron Achille Seilliére.

M. Seydoux, Deputy of the Legislative Body.

M. Simart, Member of the Institute.

M. Troplong, President of the Senate, First President of the Court of Cassation, Member of the Institute.

Marshal Count Vaillant, Grand Marshal of the Palace, Senator, Member of the Institute.

M. Visconti, Member of the Institute, Architect to the Emperor (since dead).

Art. III. The Commission shall be divided into two Sections:-

The Section of Fine Arts.

The Section of Agriculture and of Manufac-

The following are appointed Members of the Section of Fine Arts:-

M. M. Baroche.

Eugene Delacroix. Henriquel-Dupont. Ingres. Mérimée. Count de Morny. Prince de la Moskowa. Duke de Mouchy. Marquis de Pastoret. De Saulcy. Simart. Visconti (since dead.)

The following are appointed Members of the Section of Agriculture and Manufactures :- M. M. Elie de Beaumont.

Seydoux.

Troplong.

Marshal Count Vaillant.

Billault. Michel Chevalier. Dollfus (Jean). Arlés-Dufour. Dumas. Baron Charles Dupin. Count de Gasparin. Gréterin. Heurtier. Legentil. Leplay. Count de Lesseps. Mimerel. General Morin. Emile Péreire. General Poncelet. Regnault. Sallandrouze. Schneider. Seilliére.