Commanders :

The Honourable Reynolds Moreton. Iltid Thomas Mansel Nicholl. Charles Fairholme.
John Guy Courtenay Evered.
Richmond Moore.
Gover Rose Miall.
Pownoll William Pellew.
John Zell Cressy.
James Stevenson Twysden.
Arthur Rodney Blane.
Edward Poulden.

Lieutenants:

Henry Theodore Marsden. Augustus Tabuteau. Charles Richard Gayer. George Francis Lyon. John James Martin. Thomas Woore Simeon.

Andrew Rutherford Gordon. William Thresher. Francis Charles Vincent. Francis William Prosser. William John Casberd-Boteler. Ralph de Beauvoir Hawtrey. Delvin David Fremantle. Charles William Talbot Ponsonby. Arthur Williams. Bernard Moore. George Carmichael Eliott Lockhart. Frederick Glyn Montague Powell.

Commanders:

Iltid Thomas Mansel Nicholl, Pownoll William Pellew, have been allowed to assume the rank of Retired Captain, from the 1st instant.

Lieutenants:

Charles Richard Gayer, George Francis Lyon, John James Martin, William Thresher, Ralph de Beauvoir Hawtrey,

have been allowed to assume the rank of Retired Commander, from the 1st instant.

The undermentioned Officers have been confirmed in the rank of Engineer, with the seniority stated against their names:—

Frederick Pursell, 13th December 1866. Francis Thomas Russell, 23d March 1867. Charles Benjamin Hargrave, 27th August 1867.

ADMIRALTY, April 14, 1870.

In accordance with the provisions of Her Majesty's Order in Council of 22d February 1870, the undermentioned Officers have been placed on the Retired List, from the 1st instant:—

Staff Commanders:

Stephen Johns.
George H. Loveridge.
Thomas Osmer.
William Stanton.
William George Aldrich.
Henry Purcell Ward.

Navigating Lieutenants:

William C. Buck.
John George Mongan.
Thomas Warr.
Rodger Martin Curry.
Henry Robert James Pearch.

Staff Commander Charles Bawden has been allowed to assume the rank of Refired Commander, from the 1st instant.

Lieutenant Richard Bate Wilkinson has this day been placed on the Retired List, under the provicions of Her Majesty's Order in Council of the 22d February 1870.

In accordance with the provisions of Her Majesty's Order in Council of the 22d February 1870, the undermentioned Officers have been placed on the Retired Lists of their respective ranks, from the 1st instant:—

Staff Surgeons:

Archibald T. Little.
Edward Nolloth, M.D.
John T. Jenkins.
Robert Willcox.
James Harvey.
Andrew Graham.
Gerald Yeo.
James T. Martin.
John Andrews (b).

Surgeons:

George A. Nicolls, M.D. Thomas M. Costello.
James Henry, M.D.
William H. Cameron.
Horace H. Smith.
Charles E. Playfair.
Archibald L. Archer, M.D.
Charles H. Chambers.
John Hudson.
William D. Smyth, M.D.
Edmund Waller, M.D.
Arthur J. Ireland, M.D.

Assistant-Surgeons:

Thomas W. Hughes. George Clark. Joseph Whitaker, M.D.

Chaplains, and Chaplains and Naval Instructors:

Rev. John W. Russell. Rev. John Lugg. Rev. Sidney L. Cousins.

Naval Instructor:

Thomas Harvey Johnson.

Paymasters:

George Shambler.
Harry T. Nettleton.
Charles W. Tuke.
George Barnes.
George W. Jones.
Alfred L. Eversfield.

Assistant Paymasters:

Alfred B. Torbett. Francis P. Lyne. Edward S. Lean. John Valsler. Robert H. Hansell. Henry D. Paramore.

Inspector of Machinery Afloat: William George Wratten.

Chief Engineers:

Charles A. O'Dwyer. Joseph Lovering. Thomas F. Simmonds.