

The Edinburgh Gazette.

Published by Authority.

TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 10, 1872.

BANKRUPTS

FROM THE LONDON GAZETTE.

BANKRUPTCIES ANNULLED.

William Burgess, of Belvedere, Kent, house agent.

Henry Stapley, of 4, Calverley Place, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, architect and surveyor.

BANKRUPTCIES AWARDED.

Henry Searle, of 139, Cannon Street, London, tailor.

Alfred John Gibbs, of 19, Southville, Wandsworth Road, Surrey, formerly a Government clerk, but now a pensioner.

Thomas Orchard, of 21, Great Winchester Street, London, Torbay paint manufacturer.

Alfred Jackson Hoyle, of Huddersfield, York, jeweller. James Hargreaves, of Bradford, York, attorney-at-law, solicitor in Chancery, and scrivener.

Jonathan Bryan, of Gloucester, general dealer.

Joseph Scalfi, of 3, Great Queen Street, Birmingham, Warwick (trading under the style or firm of J. Scalfi & Co.), hardware merchant.

David Fairweather, of 9, Portland Place, Southampton, draper.

Richard Smethurst the younger, of 54, Lansdowne Place, Brighton, Sussex.

John William Brooker, of Milton House, Ladybarn Lane, Fallowfield, Lancaster, schoolmaster.

Edward Jones, of the Canal Saw Mills and Timber Yard, Chester, timber merchant.

John Collins Batt, of Spittlegate, Kesteven, Lincoln.

John Gaunt, of Dunstall, near Wolverhampton, Stafford, miller.

Josiah Jasper Hillier, of 42, Lower High Street, Wednesbury, Stafford, printer, bookseller, and stationer.

FORFARSHIRE POLLING PLACES.

NOTICE is hereby given, in terms of the Sheriff of the County of Forfar, with the consent of Her Majesty's Advocate for Scotland, proposes to increase and otherwise alter the numbers, situation, and arrangement of the existing Polling Districts and Polling Places in the said County, so that at all future Parliamentary Elections for the said County the Electors shall respectively poll or vote at the places after specified, that is to say:—

- The Electors for the Parishes of Forfar, Rescobie, and Oathlaw, shall poll at FORFAR.
- 2. The Electors for the Parishes of Tannadice, and Cortachy and Clova, shall poll at CORTACHY.
- The Electors for the Parish of Kirriemuir, shall poll at KIRRIEMUIR.
- The Electors for the Parishes of Lintrathen, Glenisla, and Alyth, shall poll at LINTRATHEN.
- The Electors for the Parishes of Kingoldrum, Airlie, Ruthven, and Eassie and Nevay, shall poll at AIRLIE.
- The Electors for the Parishes of Coupar-Angus, Kettins, Auchterhouse, Lundie and Fowlis, and Newtyle, shall poll at NEWTYLE.
- The Electors for the Parishes of Dundee, and Liff and Benvie, shall poll at DUNDEE.
- 8. The Electors for the Parishes of Tealing, and Mains and Strathmartine, shall poll at MAINS.
- The Electors for the Parishes of Glamis, Kinnettles, and Inverarity, shall poll at KINNETTLES.
- The Electors for the Parishes of Monifieth, and Murroes, shall poll at BROUGHTY FERRY.
- The Electors for the Parishes of Monikie, Panbride, and Barry, shall poll at CARNOUSTIE.
- The Electors for the Parishes of Arbroath, St. Vigeans, Arbirlot, and Inverkeillor, shall poll at ARBROATH.
- The Electors for the Parishes of Montrose, Dun, Logie-Pert, Craig, Maryton, and Lunan, shall poll at MONTROSE.
- 14. The Electors for the Parishes of Brechin, Aber-