

The Edinburgh Gazette.

Published by Authority.

TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 17, 1872.

BANKRUPTS

FROM THE LONDON GAZETTE.

BANKRUPTCIES AWARDED.

- Philip Wood, of 45, Fenchurch Street, London, attorney and solicitor, scrivener, and receiver of other men's monies into trust.
- William Johnstone, of the John O'Groat's Hotel, Rupert Street, Leicester Square, Middlesex, hotel keeper.
- Archibald Ludlow Mitchell, of 3, Little Tower Street, London, wine merchant.
- John Hill, of 270, Kentish Town Road, Middlesex, coal merchant.
- Henry Paterson (trading as Henry Paterson & Co.), of 1, Upper North Street, Poplar, and of Salmon's Lane, Limehouse, both in Middlesex, cheesemonger.
- Edwin Stephens, formerly of the King's Head Hotel, Coleford, Gloucester, hotel keeper and coach proprietor, but lately in lodgings at Coleford aforesaid, and out of business.
- Moses Parry, of Denbigh, tanner.
- Robert Avann, of North Lane and Pound Lane, Holy Cross, Westgate, Canterbury, fellmonger.
- Henry Wood and James Stewart, both of 7, Hodson Square, Market Street, Manchester, Lancaster, cloth agents, trading under the style or firm of Stewart, Wood, & Co.
- George Wells Dufty and William Napier, of 12, Lever Street, Piccadilly, Manchester, trading under the style or firm of G. W. Dufty & Co.
- John Davies, of 22, Irvine Street, Liverpool, Lancaster, estate agent.
- Joshua Townsend, of 3 and 4, Victoria Street, Bristol, draper.
- William Cumes, of Dawlish, Devon, butcher.
- Thomas Henry Poore, of Faringdon, Berks, corn dealer.

. FORFARSHIRE POLLING PLACES.

NOTICE is hereby given, in terms of the Act 16 Victoria, cap. 28, sec. 2, that the Sheriff of the County of Forfar, with the consent of Her Majesty's Advocate for Scotland, proposes to increase and otherwise alter the numbers, situation, and arrangement of the existing Polling Districts and Polling Places in the said County, so that at all future Parliamentary Elections for the said County the Electors shall respectively poll or vote at the places after specified, that is to say :—

- 1. The Electors for the Parishes of Forfar, Rescobie, and Oathlaw, shall poll at FORFAR.
- 2. The Electors for the Parishes of Tannadice, and Cortachy and Clova, shall poll at CORTACEY.
- 3. The Electors for the Parish of Kirriemuir, shall poll at KIRRIEMUIR.
- 4. The Electors for the Parishes of Lintrathen, Glenisla, and Alyth, shall poll at LINTRATHEN.
- 5. The Electors for the Parishes of Kingoldrum, Airlie, Ruthven, and Eassie and Nevay, shall poll at AIRLIE.
- 6. The Electors for the Parishes of Coupar-Angus, Kettins, Auchterhouse, Lundie and Fowlis, and Newtyle, shall poll at NEWTYLE.
- 7. The Electors for the Parishes of Dundee, and Liff and Benvie, shall poll at DUNDEE.
- 8. The Electors for the Parishes of Tealing, and Mains and Strathmartine, shall poll at MAINS.
- 9. The Electors for the Parishes of Glamis, Kinnettles, and Inverarity, shall poll at KINNETTLES.
- 10. The Electors for the Parishes of Monifieth, and Murroes, shall poll at BROUGHTY FERRY.
- 11. The Electors for the Parishes of Monikie, Panbride, and Barry, shall poll at CARNOUSTIE.
- 12. The Electors for the Parishes of Arbroath, St. Vigeans, Arbirlot, and Inverkeillor, shall poll at ARBROATH.
- 13. The Electors for the Parishes of Montrose, Dun, Logie-Pert, Craig, Maryton, and Lunan, shall poll at MONTROSE.