and plurality of voices of the Peers that shall then be present, and of the proxies of such as shall be absent (such proxies being Peers, and producing a mandate in writing, duly signed before witnesses, and both constituent and proxy being qualified according to law), and the Lord Clerk Register, or such two of the Principal Clerks of the Session as shall be appointed by him to officiate in his name, are hereby respectively required to attend such meeting, and to administer the oaths required by law to be taken there by the said Peers, and to take their votes; and immediately after such election made and duly examined, to certify the name of the Peer so elected, and sign and attest the same in the presence of the said Peers the electors, and return such certificate into the High Court of Chancery of Great Britain. And We strictly charge and command that this Proclamation be duly published at the Market-Cross at Edinburgh, and in all the county towns in Scotland, twenty-five days, at least, before the time hereby appointed for the meeting of the said Peers to proceed on such election.

Given at the Court at Brighton, the first day of February, one thousand eight hundred and nineteen. in the fifty-ninth year of His Majesty's reign.

GOD save the KING.

ELECTION OF A TEMPORAL PEER OF IRELAND.

Covi and Hanaper -Office, Dublin, January 19, 1819.

N pursuance of an Act, passed in the fortieth year of His present Majesty's reign, intituled An Act to regulate the mode by which the Lords Spiritual and Temporal, and the Commons, to serve in the Parliament of the United Kingdom, on the part of Ireland, shall be summoned and returned to the said Parliament," I do hereby give notice, that writs, bearing date this day, have issued for electing a Temporal Peer of Ireland, to succeed to the vacancy made by the demise of Thomas Viscount Northland, in the House of Lords of the United Kingdom, and to sit and vote, on the part of Ireland, in the said House of Lords of the United Kingdom; which said writs are severally directed to the following Peers, being the Peers who sat and voted in the House of Lords of Ireland before the Union, and whose right to vote on the election of Temporal Peers of Ireland hath, on claims made on their behalf, been admitted since the Union, by the House of Lords of the said United Kingdom, and that the said writs are ready to be delivered at this Office.

Augustus Frederick Duke of Leinster. Charles Marquess of Drogheda. Richard Marquess Wellesley. Thomas Marquess of Headfort. Howe Peier Marquess of Sligo. Walter Marquess of Ormond. Robert Marquess of Londonderry. Henry Marquess Conyugham.

Francis Rawdon Marquess Hastings. Edmond Earl of Cork and Orrery. George Thomas John Earl of Westmeath. John Earl of Meath. Henry Earl of Barrymore. Richard Earl of Cavan. George Earl of Granard. Rynan Diederick Jacob De Ginkell Earl of Athlone. William Wentworth Earl Fitzwilliam. John Earl of Darnley. Frederick Earl of Besborough. Henry Earl of Shelburne. James Earl Fife. James George Earl of Courtown. Francis William Earl of Charlemont. George Earl of Kingston. Robert Earl of Roden. John Earl of Aldborough. Stephen Earl of Mount Cashel. Thomas Earl of Longford. John James Earl of Farnham. Henry Lawes Earl Carhampton. John Earl of Mayo. John Earl of Enniskillen. John Earl of Erne. John Joshua Earl of Carysfort. Edmond Earl of Kilkenny. John Earl of Clare. George Earl of Mount Norris. Richard Earl of Lucan. Somerset Lowry Earl Belmore. Francis James Earl of Landaff. Charles Henry St. John Earl O'Neill. Francis Earl of Bandon. Richard Earl of Donoughmore. Dupre Earl of Caledon. Edmond Henry Earl of Limerick. Richard Earl of Clancarty. Archibald Earl of Gosford. Laurence Earl of Ross Charles William Earl of Charleville. Charles John Earl of Blesinton. Richard Earl of Bantry, Richard Earl of Glengall.

John Baker Earl of Sheffield. Thomas Viscount Ranelagh. Thomas James Viscount Bulkeley. Matthew Viscount Barnewall. John Christopher Viscount Downe. Richard Viscount Chetwynd. George Viscount Middleton. Gustavus Viscount Boyne. George Viscount Barrington. Richard Viscount Powerscourt. William Viscount Ashbrook. Arthur Viscount Dungannon. James Viscount Lifford. Henry Welbore Viscount Clifden. Hayes Viscount Doneraile. Henry Viscount Harberton, Cornwallis Viscount Hawarden. Hugh Viscount Carleton. Henry Stanley Viscount Monck. John Viscount Kilwarden. Cornelius Viscount Lismore, Robert Viscount Lorton. Lodge Viscount Frankfort De Montmorency.