- Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the Rutlandshire, Friday, July 15, at Oakham. County Palatine of Chester.
- The Honourable Richard Grosvenor, commonly called Viscount Belgrave, to be Deputy Lieutenant. Dated 7th June 1831.
- Sir Thomas Stanley Massey Stanley, Bart. to be ditto. Dated 7th June 1831.
- Thomas Chorlton Clutton, Esq. to be ditto. Dated 7th June 1831.
- James France France, Esq. to be ditto. Dated 7th June 1831.
- John Hill, Esq. to be ditto. Dated 7th June 1831.
- Edward Jeremiah Lloyd, Esq. to be ditto. Dated 7th June 1831.
- Thomas Parr, Esq. to be ditto. Dated 7th June 1831.
- Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Surrey.
- Benjamin Hawes the younger, Esq. to be Deputy Lieutenant. Dated 31st January 1831.

2d Regiment of Royal Surrey Militia.

Charles Edward Jervoise Langford, Gent. to be Ensign. Dated 22d June 1831.

Commission signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Derby.

Old Militia of the County of Derby.

- Captain Charles John Sitwell to be Major, vice Leacroft, deceased. Dated 28th June 1831.
- Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Kincardine.

Forfar and Kincardineshire Regiment of Militia.

- Alexander Gordon, Esq. to be Captain, vice Sir George M. Ogilvie, retired. Dated 15th March 1831.
- Lieutenant John Watson, from the half-pay, to be Captain, vice Watson, retired. Dated 25th June 1831.

Crown-Office, July 5, 1831.

Days and Places appointed for holding the Summer Assizes, 1831.

HOME CIRCUIT.

The Right Honourable Charles Lord Tenterden, Lord Chief Justice.

Mr. Justice Gaselee.

Hertfordshire, Wednesday, July 13, at Hertford. Essex, Monday, July 18 at Chelmsford. Kent, Monday, July 25, at Maidstone. Sussex, Saturday, July 30, at Lewes. Surrey, Thursday, August 4, at Croydon.

MIDLAND CIRCUIT.

The Right Honourable Sir Nicolas Conyngham Tindal, Lord Chief Justice. Mr. Justice Littledale.

Northamptonshire, Monday, July 11, at Northampton.

Lincolnshire, Saturday, July 16, at the Castle of Lincoln.

City of Lincoln, The same day, at the City of Lincoln.

- Nottinghamshire, Thursday, July 21, at Nottingham.
- Town of Nottingham, The same day, at the Town of Nottingham.

Derbyshire, Tuesday, July 26, at Derby.

- Leicestershire, Friday, July 29, at the Castle of Leicester.
- Borough of Leicester, The same day, at the Borough of Leicester.
- City of Coventry, Wednesday, August 3, at the City of Coventry. Warwickshire, The same day, at Warwick.

NORFOLK CIRCUIT.

The Right Honourable John Singleton Lord Lyndhurst, Lord Chief Baron. Mr. Baron Garrow.

Buckinghamshire, Monday, July 11, at Buckingham.

Bedfordshire, Thursday, July 14, at Bedford. Huntingdonshire, Saturday, July 16, at Huntingdon.

Cambridgeshire, Monday, July 18, at Cambridge. Suffolk, Thursday, July 21, at Bury St. Edmund's.

Norfolk, Saturday, July 23, at the Castle of Norwich.

City of Norwich, The same day, at the Guildhall of the City of Norwich.

OXFORD CIRCUIT.

Mr. Justice Park.

Mr. Justice Patteson.

Berkshire, Saturday, July 9, at Abingdon.

Oxfordshire, Wednesday, July 13, at Oxford.

Worcestershire, Saturday, July 16, at Worcester.

City of Worcester, The same day, at the City of Worcester.

Staffordshire, Thursday, July 21, at Stafford.

Shropshire, Thursday, July 28, at Shrewsbury.

Herefordshire, Tuesday, August 2, at Hereford.

Monmouthshire, Saturday, August 6, at Monmouth. Gloucestershire, Wednesday, August 10, at Glou-

cester. City of Gloucester, The same day, at the City of

Gloucester.

NORTHERN CIRCUIT.

Mr. Baron Vaughan.

Mr. Justice James Parke.

Saturday, July 9, at the Castle of Yorkshire, York.

City of York, The same day, at the Guildhall of the City of York.

Durham, Saturday, July 23, at Durham. Northumberland, Wednesday, July 27, at Newcastle-upon-Tyne.

Town of Newcastle-upon-Tyne, The same day, at the Guildhall of Newcastle-upon-Tyne.

Cumberland, Monday, August 1, at Carlisle. Westmorland, Friday, August 5, at Appleby.

- Lancashire, Monday, August 8, at Lancaster.