quarter sessions or some special sessions, as mentioned in the said Act of the third year of the reign of His said late Majesty, shall, conformably to the said last-mentioned Act, divide the said eastern division into convenient polling districts, and assign one of such districts to each polling place.

Wm. L. Bathurst.

Crown-Office, August 3, 1837.

MEMBERS returned to serve in the new PARLIAMENT.

County of Hereford.

Sir Robert Price, of Foxley, in the county of Hereford, Bart.

Kedgwin Hoskins, of Birch-house, in the said

county of Hereford, Esq.
Edward Thomas Foley, of Stoke Edith-park, in the said county of Hereford, Esq.

City of Hereford.

Edward Bolton Clive, of Whitfield, in the county of

Hereford, Esq. Daniel Higford Davall Burr, of Gaton hall, in the county of Hereford, Esq.

Borough of Leominster.

Beaumouth Hotham, Baron Hotham, of South Dalton, in the east riding of the county of York. Charles Greenaway, of Barrington-grove, in the county of Gloucester, Esq.

Burgles of Inverbervie, Montrose, Aberbrothwick, Brechin, and Forfar.

Patrick Chalmers, Esq. of Auldbar, in the county of Forfar.

Burghs of Renfrew, Rutherglen, Dumbarton, Kilmarnock, and Port Glasgow.

John Campbell Colquhoun, of Killermount, Esq.

Burghs of Fortrose, Inverness, Nairn, and Forres. Roderick Macleod the younger, Esq. of Cadball.

Burghs of Wigton, New Galloway, Stranrear, and Whithorn.

John M'Taggart, Esq. of Ardwell, in the county of Wigtoun.

Borough of Carmarthen.

David Morris, of King-street, in the said borough, Esq.

County of Bute.

The Right Honourable Sir William Rae, of Saint Catharine's, Bart.

Stewartry of Kirkcudbright.

The Right Honourable Robert Cutlar Fergusson, of Orroland and Craigdarroch, Advocate General or Judge Martial of Her Majesty's Forces.

County of Gloucester. Eastern Division.

Christopher William Codrington, Esq. The Honourable Augustus Henry Moreton.

Western Division.

The Honourable George Charles Grantley Fitzhardinge Berkelev. Robert Blagden Hale, Esq.

Borough of Tewkesbury.

William Dowdeswell, of Pall-court, in the county of Worcester, Esq.
John Martin, of Lombard-street, in the city of

London, Esq.

Borough of Cirencester.

Joseph Cripps, Esq. Thomas William Chester Master, Esq.

Borough of Stroud.

The Right Honourable John Russell, commonly called Lord John Russell.

George Poulett Scrope, of Castle Comb, in the county of Wilts, Esq.

Borough of Cheltenham.

The Honourable Craven Hardinge Berkeley.

County of Merioneth.

Richard Richards, of Caerynwch, in the said county, and of Bedford-square, in the county of Middlesex, Esq.

County of Denbigh.

Sir Watkin Williams Wynn, of Wynnstay, in the said county of Denbigh, Bart.
The Honourable William Bagot, of Pool-park,

in the same county.

Borough of Denbigh.

Wilson Jones, of Hartsheath, in the county of Flint, Esq.

War-Office, 4th August 1837.

4th Regiment of Dragoon Guards, Thomas Oliver Watts Coster, Gent. to be Cornet, by purchase, vice Prendergast, whose appointment has not taken place. Dated 4th August 1837.

3d Regiment of Light Dragoons, Captain John Bloomfield Gough, from the 23d Foot, to be Captain, by purchase, vice Tucker, who retires. Dated 4th August 1837.

14th Regiment of Light Dragoons, Licutenant John Henderson to be Captain, by purchase, vice Thornhill, who retires. Dated 4th August 1837.

Cornet Isaac Cornock to be Lieutenant, by purchase, vice Henderson. Dated 4th August 1837.

William Faber, Gent. to be Cornet, by purchase, vice Cornock. Dated 4th August 1837.

12th Foot, Captain Julius Henry Stirke, from halfpay Unattached, to be Captain, vice Boys, appointed Paymaster of the 2d Dragoon Guards. Dated 4th August 1837.