described by the said last-mentioned Act; and all such places locally situated in the county of Lancaster, as will not be included in the Manchester District hereinbefore described; and all places locally situated in any of the several counties in Wales hereinafter next mentioned, that is to say,

The county of Anglesea,
The county of Carnarvon,
The county of Denbigh,
The county of Flint,
The county of Merioneth, and
The county of Montgomery.

Birmingham District.

The Birmingham District shall comprehend all places locally situated in any of the several counties hereinafter next mentioned, that is to say,

The county of Warwick,
The county of Worcester,
The county of Hereford,
The county of Salop,
The county of Stafford, and
The county of Leicester;

and all places locally situated in the parts of Kesteven and Holland, in the county of Lincoln; and all places included within, or to be considered as forming parts of, the southern division of the county of Nottingham, as the same is settled and described by the said last-mentioned Act; and the town and county of the town of Nottingham; and all places included within, or to be considered as forming parts of, the southern division of the county of Derby, as the same is settled and described by the same Act.

Bristol District.

The Bristol District shall comprehend all places locally situated in the county of Gloucester; and all places locally situated in the county of Monmouth; and all places included within, or to be considered as forming parts of, the northern division of the county of Wilts, as the same is settled and described by the said last-mentioned Act; and all places included within, or to be considered as forming parts of, the eastern division of the county of Somerset, as the same is settled and described by the same Act; and the county of the city of Bristol, and all places within the limits of the city of Bristol, as the same are described in the said last-mentioned Act; and all places locally

situated in any of the several counties in Wales hereinafter next mentioned, that is to say,

The county of Brecon,
The county of Cardigan,
The county of Carmarthen,
The county of Glamorgan,
The county of Pembroke, and
The county of Radnor.

Exeter District.

The Exeter District shall comprehend all places locally situated in the county of Devon; and all places locally situated in the county of Cornwall; and all places included within, or to be considered as forming parts of, the western division of the county of Somerset, as the same is settled and described by the said last-mentioned Act; and all places locally situated in the county of Dorset, excepting the several places in the same county hereinafter next mentioned, that is to say,

Poole, Wimborn Minster, Blandford, Sturminster, and Shaftesbury;

and excepting also all other places locally situated in the said county of Dorset, which are situated within the distance of one hundred miles from the General Post Office, in the city of London; and the several places hereinbefore and hereinafter next mentioned, that is to say, Poole and Shaftesbury, shall include the place or places, respectively, which are comprehended within the boundaries of each such place, as such boundaries are settled and described by the said last-mentioned Act.

Newcastle-upon-Tyne District.

And the Newcastle-upon-Tyne District shall comprehend all places locally situated in any of the several counties hereinafter mentioned, that is to say,

The county of Northumberland,
The county of Durham,
The county of Cumberland, and
The county of Westmoreland;
And also the town of Berwick-upon-Tweed.

Provided always, and it is hereby furtherordered and directed, that if any part of any county hereinbefore mentioned, which is detached