Leeds and Thirsk Railway, and terminating in or near to a field called Broken Back Field, belonging to the Lord Bishop of Durham, occupied by Thomas Robson, as tenant to Francis Johnson the lessee thereof, situate in the township and parish of Saint Andrew Auckland, in the county of Durham, there to form a junction with the projected Northumberland and Lancashire Junction Railway, or an independent terminus; and which said intended railway and works will pass, or be made from, through, or into the several parishes, townships, townlands, hamlets, liberties, and extra-parochial and other places, or some of them, that is to say: Wath (parish), Wath (township), Melmerby, Mid-dleton, Middleton Quernhow or Quyernhow, Norton Conyers, Kirklington, Kirklington with Upsland, East Taufield, Sutton-with-Howgray or Sutton Howgrave, Thornborough, Upsland or Uplands, Bury Hill, West Tanfield (parish), West Tanfield (township), Binsoe, Nosterfield, Pickhill, Pickhill-cum-Roxby, Holme, Ainderby Quernhow, Pickhill-cum-Roxby, Holme, Ainderby Quernhow, Sinderby Howe, Roxby Topcliffe (parish), Baldersby Topcliffe (township), Well (parish). Snape Well (township), Burniston (parish). Swainby with Allerthorpe, Theakstone, Carthorpe, Gatenby, Leeming Newton and Exelby (township), Leeming Burniston (township), Allerthorpe, Londonderry, Thorp, Perrow, Kirkby Wiske (parish). Newby Wiske, Maunby Kirkby Wiske (township), Thornton Watlass (parish), Rookwith Thornton Watlass (township), Ainderby Steeple (parish). Morton-(township), Ainderby Steeple (parish), Morton-upon-Swale Ainderby Steeple (township), Warlaby, Fareholme, Bedale (parish), Bedale (township), Burrell-cum-Cowling, Aiskew or Askew, Crake Hall, Great Crake Hall, Little Crake Hall, Langthorne, Firby, Rand, Grange, Patrick Brompton (parish), Patrick Brompton (township), Newton-le-Willows, Hornby (parish), Hornby (township), Ainderby, Miers with Holtby, Arrathorne, Hackforth, Scotton, Tunstall, Scruton (parish), Scruton (township), Kirkby Fleetham (parish), Kirkby Fleetham (township), Great Fencod or Fencote, Little Fencod or Fencote, Great Langton (parish), Great Langton (township), Little Langton, Catterick (parish), Catterick (township), Appleton, East Appleton, West Appleton, Scorton, Tunstall, Scotton, Ellerton-upon-Swale, Hipswell, Hudswell, Colbourn or Colburn, Brough, Killerby, Bolton-upon-Swale, Whitwell, Sleegill, Waitwith, Saint Martin, Uckerby, Dounholme or Downham (parish), Dounholme or Downham (township), Easby (parish), Easby (township), Skeeby, Aske, Brompton-upon-Swale, Richmond in the borough of Richmond and parish of Richmond, Richmond (township), Middleton Tyas, Middleton Tyas with Kneeton, Moulton, Kirkby, Ravenshaw or Ravensworth, Ravensworth, Kirkby, Ravenshaw or Ravensworth, Ravensworth, Washton Croft (parish), Dalton-upon-Tees Croft (township), Stapleton, Gargles, Great Smeaton, East Cowton (parish), East Cowton (township), Gilling (parish), Gilling (township), North Cowton, South Cowton, Forcett, Barforth, Sedbury, Hartforth, Eppleby, Melsonby (parish), Melsonby (parish), Melsonby (township), Hangbank, Barton, Barton Saint Cuthbert, Newton, Morrell, Stapleton, Barton Saint Mary, Saint John Stanwick (parish), Saint John Stanwick (parish), Caldwell, Aldborough, townlands, hamlets, liberties, and extra-parochial and other places aforesaid, or some of them, as it may be necessary to cross, divert, alter, or stop up, for the purposes of the said railway or railways, or any of them, or the works, stations, and conveniences connected therewith respectively.

And also to authorize a junction or junctions of the said proposed railway or railways, with any railway or railways at their commencement or commencements, termination or terminations, or in the line or course of such railway or railways respectively.

East Layton, Cleasby (parish), Cleasby (township), Forcett (parish), Forcett (township), Barforth, Remyson, Manfield (parish), Manfield (township), and Cliffe, all in the said North Riding of the county of York; Coniscliffe, High Coniscliffe, Low Coniscliffe, Carlbury, High Carlbury, Darlington (parish), Darlington (township), Archdeacon, Newton, Cockerton, Blackwell, Oxneyfield, Winston (parish), Winston (township), Haughton - le -Skerne, Haughton, Barmpton, Great Burdon, Coatham, Mundeville, Whessoe, Hurworth (parish), Hurworth (township), Neasham, Heighington (parish), Heighington (township), Walworth, Killerby, Coatsawmoor, Redworth, Midderidge, Gainford, Bolam, Houghton-le-Side, Grange, Headlam, Summerhouse, Langton. Cleatham, Pierce Bridge, Denton, Morton, Tynemouth, Gainford (parish), Gainford (township), Cockfield (parish), Cockfield (township), Woodland Staindrop (parish), Cleatham Staindrop (township), Raby and Keverstone, Hilton, Wakerfield, Ingleton, Saint Andrew Auckland (parish), Saint Andrew Auck-land (township), Saint Helen Auckland, West Auckland, Shildon, Newton, Capp, Bishop Auckland, Evenwood and Barony Evenwood, East Thickley, Elden Midderidge, Grange Royal Oak, Escombe Pollards Lands, borough of Auckland, Newgate in Auckland, and Bondgate in Auckland, all in the said county of Durham. And notice is hereby also given, that duplicate plans and sections of the said proposed railway or railways and works, with books of reference thereto, will be deposited for public inspection on or before the thirtieth day of November instant, with the Clerk of the Peace for the North Riding of the county of York, at his office at Northallerton; also with the Clerk of the Peace for the county of Durham, at his office at Durham.

And that on or before the thirty-first day of December next, a copy of so much of the said plans and sections as relates to each parish in or through which the said railway or railways and works, or any part of them, are intended to be made, together with a book of reference thereto, will be deposited with the parish clerk of each such parish at his place of abode.

And notice is hereby also given, that it is intended to apply to Parliament for power to make lateral deviations from the line of the proposed works, to the extent or within the limits defined upon the plans hereinbefore mentioned or referred to; and also to cross, divert, alter, or stop up all such turnpike-roads, parish-roads, and other highways, streams, sewers, canals, navigations, railways, and tram-roads within the parishes, townships, townlands, hamlets, liberties, and extra-parochial