books of reference of the said undertaking, will be deposited in the private Bill-office in the Commons House of Parliament, and with the Clerk of Parliament, on or before the thirty-first day of December next.

Dated this eighth day of November, one thousand eight hundred and forty-five.

Bull and Underwood.

25, Ely-place, Holborn.

Woolcombe, Square, Stephens, and Prance,

Plymouth,

J. & T. Darke,

Launceston,

Solicitors for the Bill.

Direct London and Liverpool Railway. NOTICE is hereby given, that application is intended to be made to Parliament in the next session for leave to bring in a Bill or Bills for making and maintaining a railway or railways, with a branch or branches therefrom, together with all proper and necessary stations, erections, bridges, wharfs, works, communications, approaches, and conveniences connected therewith, commencing at or near Wolver-hampton, in the county of Stafford, either by a junction with the Grand Junction Railway, or at a separate and independent station or terminus, in the parish of Wolverhampton, in the said county of Stafford, and terminating at or near and by a junction with the line of the Chester and Birkenhead Railway, or by a separate and independent station or terminus in or near the city of Chester, and which said intended railway and works will pass or be made from, through, ranway and works will pass or be made from, through, or into the several parishes, townships, townlands, and extra-parochial and other places following, or some of them, that is to say, Saint Bridget, Saint John the Baptist, Little Saint John, Saint Martin, Saint Michael, Saint Peters, Saint Mary on the Hill, Saint Cownlad and the Hely Trinity and the market of th Oswald and the Holy Trinity, and the precincts of the Cathedral Close, all in the county of the city and borough of Chester, and county of Chester, Great Boughton, Spittle Boughton, Newton, Saint Oswalds, Guildon Sutton, Eccleston, Christleton, Littleton, Cotton Abbotts or Cotton Hook, Rowton, Huntington, Waverton, Saighton, Hatton, Bruera or Churton Heath, Handley, Golbourne David, Tattenhall, Golbourne Bellow, Leacum-Newbold, Charles Bellow, Leacum-Newbold, Charles Bollow, Leacum-Newbold, Charles Bollow, Leacum-Newbold, Charles Bollow, Colonia Rowton Bollow, Colonia Ro Bunbury, Edgerley, Cod-Calverley or Calveley, dington, Aldersey, Aldford, Churton by Aldford, Farndon, Churton by Farndon, Harthill, Chow-

ley, Barton, Crew, Clutton, Tilston, Carden, Stretton, Malpas, Grafton, Overton, Edge, Larkton, Ducking-ton, Broxton, Bickerton, Hampton, Bickley, Tilston, Horton, Poole, Tarvin, Horton, Eddisbury, Chorlton, Buckley or Bulkeley, Cholmondeley, Chorlton, Haddington, Duckerton, Newton-juxta-Malpas, Old Castle, Stockton, Wickhalgh, Cuddington, Wickhaugh, Chidlow, Cotton Edmonds, Gloverstone, Saint Mary's Chester, Macefen, Egerton, Egerton Hall, Tushing-ham-cum-Grindley, Stockton, Bradley, Barnehill, Ashton, Handley, Agden, Saint Chad's Chapel, Tushingham, Bradley, Chidlow, Chidlow Hall, Wigland, Dirtwich, Marbury, and Quoisley, all in the county of Chester. Whitchurch, Whitchurch Wierswell, Hinton, Hinton Hall, Chinnall, Bubney, Doddington, Alkington, Duckington, Ash Magna, Ash Parva, Black Park, Broughall Donington, Edgeley, Albrighton, Hollyhurst, Tilstock, Prees, Calverhall, Wixhall, Prees otherwise Pipa Minor, Prees with Steel, Fanes Green, Sandford, Whixhall, Northwood, Wem, Hodnet, Stockton, Drayton, Cotton, Tong, Cotton Chapelry, Stoke upon Trans. Eaton, Stoke upon Trans. Tern, Ollerton, Westanswick, Wixill, Ercall Childs or Childs Ercall, Ercall Magna, Tibberton, Edge-mond, Chetwynd, Church Aston or Aston Church, Cherrington Chetwynd Aston or Aston Chetwynd, Newport, Newtown Longford, Boscobel, Cockshut, Ellesmere, Langley, Acton Burnell, Hinstock, Hinton, Hatton, Shiffnall, Hatton, Stanton upon Hine Heath, Tilstock, Marchamley, Hawkston, Peplow, Wollerton, Losford, Bolas, Cheswardine, Chiffnall, Sowdlay, Ellerton, Darleston, Howle, Ightfield, Milen Heath, Willaston, Sambrook Chapelry, Puleston and Sambrook in the county of Salop, and Stafford, Forton, Sheriffhales, Woodcote, Church Eaton, Marston, Cotton, Alveton, Blymhill, Weston under Lizard, Bishop's Wood, Brewood, Codsall, Oaken, Tettenhall, Tunstall, Abdaston, Penkridge Stretton, Wolverhampton, Bilston, Wolverhampton, Pelsall, Weddensfield, Willenhall, Featherstone, Hatherton, Hilton, Kinvaston, Essington, Bushbury, Moseley, Pende, The Hattons, Lapley, Wheaton Aston, Bushbury, Pendeford, Chillington, Brincton, Moreton, and Gnosall, in the county of Stafford.

And notice is hereby also given, that duplicate plans and sections of the said proposed works, with books of reference thereto, will be deposited for public inspection on or before the thirtieth day of November instant, with the Clerk of the Peace for the county of Stafford, at his office at Stafford in the said county, also with the Clerk of the Peace for the county of Salop, at his office at Shrewsbury in the said county, and also with the Clerk of the Peace for the county of Chester, at his office in Chester, and that on or before the thirty-first day of December next, a copy of so much of the said plans and sections as relates to each parish, in or through which the said works or any part of them are intended to be made, together with the book of reference thereto, will be deposited with the Parish Clerk of each such parish at his residence. And notice is hereby also