Southern Counties Union, and Bristol, Bath, and Dover Direct Railway.

OTICE is hereby given, that application is intended to be made to Parliament in the ensuing session, for leave to bring in a Bill or Bills to incorporate a company, and to give to such company power to make and maintain a railway or railways, with all proper works, stations, bridges, and other conveniences connected therewith, to commence in the parish of Lyncombe and Widcombe, in the city and borough of Bath and county of Somerset, and in the parish of Bathampton, in the said county of Somerset, or one of them, and passing from, in, through, or into the several parishes, townships, townlands, and several parishes, townships, townlands, and extra-parochial or other places hereinafter-mentioned or some of them, that is to say, the said city and borough of Bath, Lyncombe and Widcombe, Bathwick, Claverton, Monkton Coombe, otherwise Coomb Monkton, English Combe, Bathampton otherwise Bath Hampton, Freshford, Charterhouse Hinton otherwise Hinton Charterhouse, Farleigh Hungerford otherwise Hungerford Farleigh otherwise Hungerford Farley, Telisford otherwise Tilsford, Beckington, Laverton, Tiverton otherwise Twiverton, Berkeley otherwise Berkley, Saint Mary Stoke and Standerwick, in the county of Somerset; Road and Midford and Southstoke, in the counties of Somerset and Wilts, or one of them ; Limpley Stoke otherwise Lympley Stoke, Bradford otherwise Great Bradford, Wingley, Tarley, Wing-field with Rowley otherwise Wingfield, North Bradley, West Ashton, Steeple Ashton, Edington, Hilperton, Keevil, Hinton, Steeple Hanton, Littleton, Melksham, Whorlsdown otherwise Whorwels-down, Poulshot otherwise Polshot, Seend, Bulk-ington, Boyton, Westwood, Frome otherwise Great Frome, Trowbridge, Westbury, Alton Priors, Overton, East Overton, West Overton, Swan-borough, Alton Barnes, All Cannings, Etchil-hampton, Beechingstoke otherwise Beachingstoke, Chirton, Connock, Marden, Manningford Abbotts, Manningford Bruce, North Newington, Hilcot, North Savernake, South Savernake, Savernake Forest, Savernake Great Park, Patney, East Shir-cot otherwise Shercott, West Shircot otherwise Shercott, Tinhead, Erle Stoke otherwise Earl Stoke otherwise Earlstoke, Great Cheverell, Little Cheverell, East Coulstone, Coulstone, Baynton, Kinwardstone, West Lavington, Little-Worton, Potterne, Stanton Saint Berton, Pannell Marston, Potterne and Cannings, e Stanton, Fitzmaurice, Urch-Wedhampton, Eastcot, Fullway, nard otherwise font, Stert, Wedhampton, Eastcot, Fullway, Crookwood, Hatfield, Lideway, Wilsford otherwise Wivelsford, Manningford Bohune, Bottlesford, Seven Stars, Woodborough, Wootton Rivers, Wootton, Heathey Close, Wilcot, Oare, Rainscombe, Draycot, East Stowell, West Stowell, Pewsey, Southcot and Kepnel, Down Pewsey, Shercott, West Wick, Milton, Milton Lilburne, Milton Abbotts, Clench, Fifield otherwise Fyfield, Totridge, Easton, Breach, Coneygarth, Ram Alley, Burbage, Burbage Esturmey, Burbage Savage, Burbage Dorrels, Lye Hill, Durley Bowden, Westcot, Eastcot, in the said parish or foreign of Reigate otherwise

Stib, Brimslade, Great Bedwin, Bedwin Town, Tidcombe otherwise Titcombe, Fosbury, Stock and Ford, West Grafton, East Grafton, Martin, Wexcombe, Wilton, Wolfhall, Sudden otherwise Sutton, Crofton and Harding, in the county of Wilts; Shalbourn otherwise Shalborn otherwise Shalbourne, in the counties of Berks and Wilts, or one of them; Ham, in the county of Wilts; West Woodhay, Inkpen, and Kintbury, in the county of Berks; East Woodhay, Highclere, Ashmansworth, Faccombe, Combe, Crux Easton, Woodcot, Lower Woodcot, Dunley, Binley, Egbury, Saint Mary Bourne, Litchfield otherwise Lichfield otherwise North Litchfield otherwise North Lichfield, Cold Henley, Whitchurch, Whitchurch Parsonage, Charlcot otherwise Charlcott, Freefolk Priors, Whitchurch Parsonage, Freefolk Manor, Freefolk Syfreewast, Tufton, Bullington, Wonston, Southley, Sapley, Mitcheldever, Popham, Steventon, North Waltham, Dummer, Winslade and Kempshot, Farleigh, Wallop, Sidmonton, Whitnal, Willersley Warren, Northington otherwise Norrington, Southington, Quidhampton, Polhampton otherwise Poolhampton, Ash Warren, Ewhurst, Pamber, Kingsclere, Woolverton, Woodgarston, Hannington, North Oakley, Sheardown, Summerdown otherwise Somerdown, Lower Wootton, Upper Wootton, Tangier, Manydown, Malshanger, Monk Sherborne otherwise West Sherborne, East Sherborne otherwise Sherborne Saint John, Basingstoke, Basing, Old Basing, Worting, Freefolk, Laverstoke otherwise Laverstock, Overton, Winchfield, Hartley, Witney, Ashe, Dean, East Oakley, Church Oakley, Oakley Hall otherwise Hall Place, Clerkengreen, Wootton Saint Lawrence otherwise Saint Lawrence Wootton, Crookham, Crondall, Hawley, Cove, Yately, Farnborough, Aldershott, and Ewshott, Yately, Farnborough, Aldershott, and Ewsbord, in the county of Southampton; Ash, Farnham, Frimley, Pirbright, Tongham, Seal, Worples-don, Wick otherwise Week, Plexford, Nor-mandy, Compton, Wanborough otherwise Warn-borough, Misley Common, Stoke Guildford, the borough of Guildford, Stoke next Guildford, The-Holy Trinity Guildford, Saint Nicholas Guildford, the Friary otherwise the Priory, Saint Mary the Blessed Virgin, Guildford, Artington otherwise Artingdon otherwise Ertington otherwise Ertingdon, Littleton, Shalford, Gosden, Bramley, Wonersh, Saint Martha otherwise Saint Martha-on-the-Hill, Chilworth, Albury, Shere otherwise Shiere otherwise Sheire, Abinger, Gomshall otherwise Gomeshall, Sutton, Wotton otherwise Wotten otherwise Wooton otherwise Wooten, Dorking otherwise Darking, the town of Dorking otherwise the town of Darking, Betchworth otherwise Beechworth, Mickleham, Leigh, Westcott otherwise Westcote, Milton, the Holmwood, Buckland, Brockham, Reigate otherwise Riegate otherwise Reygate otherwise Ryegate, Colley, Woodhatch, Santon, Hooley otherwise Howley, Lingfield otherwise Linkfield Street, the borough of the parish of Reigate otherwise Riegate otherwise Reygate otherwise Ryegate, the foreign of the parish of Reigate otherwise Riegate other-wise Reygate otherwise Ryegate, Nutfield, and Gatton, in the county of Surrey, and terminating