several cities and towns hereinafter specified as court towns, or towns in which courts are to be holden in each county, in conjunction with the said districts respectively, except in the districts hereinafter called Metropolitan Districts, in each of which the court shall be holden in some convenient place within such district; and in each district, except in the said Metropolitan Districts, the said court shall be holden by the name of "The County Court of , holden at

," inserting in the first blank space the name of the county, and in the second the name of the town in which the court is to be holden; and in the said Metropolitan Districts, the said court shall be holden by the name of "The County Court of

," inserting in the first blank space the name hereinafter given to the court, and in the second the name of the county in which the Court is to be holden:

And that in the description of the said several court districts hereunto annexed, unless where specific mention is made of particular parishes, chapelries, townships, tithings, hamlets, or precincts, the several places named are to be taken to mean and imply the several Superintendent Registrars' districts, bearing the like names respectively, which have been constituted pursuant to an Act, passed in the seventh year of the reign of His late Majesty King William the Fourth, intituled "An Act for registering births, deaths, " and marriages in England," or pursuant to any Act passed for the amendment thereof, as the same were severally constituted on the nineteenth day of December last past; save only, that all parts of parishes and chapelries, townships, tithings, and hamlets, which are detached from the main body of the parishes and chapelries, townships, tithings, and hamlets to which such detached parts severally belong, and also all places (if any), parochial or extra-parochial, not included in the said descriptions (except those hereinbefore excepted), shall be taken to be within the district of that court within the precincts and outer boundary of which they severally lie, or by which they are severally surrounded, or with which they have the greatest common boundary, if not wholly surrounded by any one court district; and that each of the said court districts shall be deemed to include also all rivers, creeks, harbours, and waters included within the outer boundary thereof, or thereunto adjoining, which are within the body of any county in England or Wales; and that where the districts of any two courts shall be divided by a river, the boundary line between the two districts shall be the mid-channel of such river; and that every place included within the outer boundary of the court districts so specified and described shall be taken to be within the jurisdiction of the County Court holden for the purposes of the said Act for the county in which the city, town, or place is situated where the court is ordered to be holden, or when such city, town, or place may be situated in two or more counties, then of the County Court holden for that county under which such city, town, or place is mentioned in the description of the said several court districts hereunto annexed, in like manner as if it were part of such county:

And that the description of the said several court districts, and the names of the cities, towns, and places where the courts shall be severally holden therein, are as follows; the first column containing the names of the court towns (except in the said Metropolitan Districts,) and in the said Metropolitan Districts the names given to the said courts respectively; and the second column containing in every case the description of the districts for which the courts are to be holden therein; that is to say:

BEDFORDSHIRE.

Towns in which Courts are to be holden.	Superintendent Registrar's Districts, Parishes, Chapelries, Townships, Tithings, Hamlets, or Precincts forming the District of each Court Town.
AMPTHILL BEDFORD BIGGLESWADE - LEIGHTON BUZZARD	Ampthill. Bedford. Biggleswade. Leighton Buzzard, Woburn. Luton.