## 997

## DURHAM-continued.

Towns in which Courts are to be holden.	Superintendent Registrar's Districts, Parishes, Chapelries, Townships, Tithings, Hamlets, or Precincts forming the District of each Court Town.
DURHAM	Chester-le-Street.  Durham and Lanchester, except the townships of Benfieldside, Billingside, Butsfield, Conside and Knitsley, Greencroft, Healyfield, Ivestone, Medomsley, and the chapelries of Ebchester, Muggleswick, and Cold Rowley, in the parish of Lanchester (see Shotley Bridge).  Houghton.  Easington, except the parishes of Castle Eden and Monk Hesleton, and
	the township of Shotton (see Hartlepool).
GATESHEAD	Gateshead.
HARTLEPOOL	The sub-district of Hartlepool, except the parish of Billingham, in Stockton and Sedgefield, consisting of the parishes of Hartlepool, Greatham, Hart, Stranton, and Elwick Hall (see Stockton).  The parishes of Castle Eden and Monk Hesleton, and township of Shotton.
Shotley Bridge	Parish of Shotley. The chapelry of Whittonstall, in the parish of Bywell St. Peter's. The townships of Benfieldside, Billingside, Butsfield, Conside and Knitsley, Greencroft, Healyfield, Ivestone, Medomsley, and the chapelries of Ebchester, Muggleswick, and Cold Rowley, in the parish of Lanchester. The parish of Edmondbyers, including the chapelries of Huntonsworth and Ruffside.
South Shields -	South Shields.
STOCKTON-ON-TEES -	Stockton and Sedgefield, including the parish of Billingham, but excepting all the rest of the sub-district of Hartlepool (see Hartlepool).
SUNDERLAND	Sunderland.
Wolsingham	Weardale, except the parish of Edmondbyers, including the chapelries of Huntonsworth and Ruffside (see Shotley Bridge).

## ESSEX.

Towns in whi		Superintendent Registrar's Districts, Parishes, Chapelries, Townships, Tithings, Hamlets, or Precincts forming the Districts of each Court Town.
BRAINTREE		Braintree.
Brentwood	-	Ongar. Billericay, except the parishes of Bowersgifford, North and South Ben- fleet, and Thundersley (see Rochford).
CHELMSFORD		Chelmsford, Witham.
COLCHESTER		Colchester, Lexden, and Winstree.  Tendring, including the parish of Manningtree, but excepting the subdistricts of Harwich and Thorpe, and all the rest of the sub-district of Manningtree (see Harwich).
DUNMOW	-	Dunmow.
HALSTEAD		Halstead, except the parishes of Ridgewell and Stambourne (see Haver-kill).
Harwich		The sub-districts of Harwich, Thorpe, and Manningtree, except the parish of Manningtree, in Tendring, together consisting of the parishes of St. Nicholas Harwich, Dover Court, Beaumont, Bradfield, Frinton, Great and Little Holland, Kirby, Mistley, Great Oakley, Little Oakley, Ramsey, Tendring, Thorpe-le-Soken, Walton, and Wix (see Colchester).
No. 202	713	R
ATV. #U# AV		υ